We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Customer Service - Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn America A Budget Motel
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value - Great Customer Service - Great Rooms”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay for several reasons. The rooms are clean, the rates are a great value for what you get, the staff is wonderful and accommodating. I was worried about noise, since it is right by the airport, but I didn't hear anything. The free breakfast was also a plus. I highly recommend this motel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on airport side away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyinBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    128
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
94
93
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We used the Inn America for a one night stopover. It was the cheapest hotel of all the ones used on our month long trip, but the standard was equal to, if not better than, some of the slightly more expensive ones. It's located just off the interstate next to the airport although there was no noise disturbance at all. There are a couple of restaurants close by which was useful as we'd travelled a long way and didn't want to go far. The room was a good size and the free breakfast was the same as at most hotels/motels in it's price range, with a member of staff clearing and replenishing all the time. If your budget is tight but you want something more than the basic I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Microtraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River,Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice clean and quiet motel. There was no noise from the airport and it was a great short trip to the downtown area of Boise.The staff were happy and friendly and accommodating.
My only issue was that there was only one washing machine and dryer in a small closet size room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were hesitant to stay at the Inn of America which is close to the Boise airport...it was listed as a budget motel and the cost (for seniors) was only $59 which included tax. However, we were exceptionally pleased with the hotel and the room (which had recently been tastefully renovated and was very, very clean). The front desk personnel were outstanding and so friendly. The continental breakfast was on par with most, had hot waffles and the usual juices, cereal, rolls, fruit, plus a frozen egg wrap to microwave. We were extremely pleased and will definitely stay here again when leaving on an early morning flight via their shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRBoiseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Close to the airport and easy to get in and out of. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We needed a port a crib and it was waiting in our room for us. Great. Value if you are looking for a great place to mostly sleep. Had a nice continentalbreakfast. We continue to stay there when in Boise, Id.

Room Tip: No restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baker city
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to Boise for my birthday. We did not want to spend the majority of our money at a motel. I started looking on trip advisor and reading reviews. We stayed two nights for the price of what we would have paid for one night at the other motels. It was very clean smelled good bed was comfortable and we have everything we needed. The front desk girls were great.I will be staying there from now on.

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor. Newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Inn America in Boise is such a great place to stay. Thank you other reviewers! The breakfast has a wide variety of food and drinks. Hot and cold foods and drinks. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the shower great. I love the separate sink from the shower/toilet area. It seemed quiet. I couldn't hear anyone above us. The price was really great too! Our room also had a three outlet station on the desk for charging all our stuff. We are always looking for spare outlets!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.9 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.3 mi away
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America A Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America A Budget Motel

Property: Inn America A Budget Motel
Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America A Budget Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn America A Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing