We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Inn America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn America
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Close to the airport and easy to get in and out of. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We needed a port a crib and it was waiting in our room for us. Great. Value if you are looking for a great place to mostly sleep. Had a nice continentalbreakfast. We continue to stay there when in Boise, Id.

Room Tip: No restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to Boise for my birthday. We did not want to spend the majority of our money at a motel. I started looking on trip advisor and reading reviews. We stayed two nights for the price of what we would have paid for one night at the other motels. It was very clean smelled good bed was comfortable and we have everything we needed. The front desk girls were great.I will be staying there from now on.

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor. Newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Inn America in Boise is such a great place to stay. Thank you other reviewers! The breakfast has a wide variety of food and drinks. Hot and cold foods and drinks. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the shower great. I love the separate sink from the shower/toilet area. It seemed quiet. I couldn't hear anyone above us. The price was really great too! Our room also had a three outlet station on the desk for charging all our stuff. We are always looking for spare outlets!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at Inn America on both ends of our recent vacation, leaving our car in the lot for the duration. The rooms are average but clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and personable. Breakfast included! I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two, but it was an excellent choice for our needs. The rooms are quiet, you can't really hear the airplanes or freeway. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a park-and-fly out of Boise or just a place to sleep on a driving trip. Conveniently located near the airport, easy to find, free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotelPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

These inexpensive accomodations are within somewhat reasonable walking distance of the airport, yet I barely remember hearing aircraft. The rooms are slightly larger than average budget accomodations and the fixtures are reminiscent of places with twice the price. My bed was more than adequate, especially for my size. The bathrooms are adequate and clean; cleanliness was certainly better than to be expected for the price.

The breakfast... eh. Get downstairs early if you want choices, I suppose. Not that I mind some of the restaurants down the way... and what you save on the room helps a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pounder_for_Timbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thanks to Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to spend a night at this property. What a great decision. The desk staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's amazing what a fresh remodel and interior design can do for the feeling of quality. The Inn America has done a very fine job of selecting colors and furniture for its rooms.This place is a really great deal. I'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Reckonwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America

Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $73 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional value and warm, friendly service when you stay at Inn America – Boise. Conveniently located just moments from the airport, I-84 and downtown Boise, our comfortable hotel is perfect for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations and long-term stays. Discover 73 guest rooms including 5 expansive suites at a price that’s well below what the national hotel chains charge. Our rooms blend fresh and modern décor with extra amenities that will make your stay with us even more pleasant. Unwind on our plush, triple-sheeted beds and enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a 39-inch LED television with cable TV and HBO. We also offer spacious suites ideal for family vacations. In the morning, fill up on our complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs and tasty breakfast burritos. You can also take a refreshing dip in our heated seasonal outdoor pool. When it’s time to leave, our free shuttle service to and from the Boise Airport will ensure you make your flight on time. You’ll be just a few miles away from the best of Boise when you stay with us. From the Towne Square Mall and Boise Convention Centre to the Boise State University, our independently owned and operated hotel is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Reserve a room at Inn America – Boise and discover “The Best Value in Town.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing