We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless, convenient, and comfortable”
Review of Inn America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn America
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“spotless, convenient, and comfortable”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

chose this hotel based on reviews at TripAdvisor. Thanks to those who posted for taking the time! It was super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautiful with updated furniture and fixtures. We loved the continental breakfast, especially the make-it-yourself waffles. Will definitely be staying here again on our way home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyandspirited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    132
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
97
99
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The room is clean and attractive. Conveniently close to the airport. The staff was helpful. Overall great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was very surprised with this hotel. The rooms were great, the place was clean and breakfast was good. This was a terrific value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

No microwave in room. Tiny fridge with insufficient freezer. Pool does not open early enough (9:00 am) but is a good shape and size for lap swimming. Room needs a plexiglass hood on the air conditioning unit to direct air into the room under the curtains. Hair on pillow. TV channel listing provided. Two nice double beds.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

What's not to like? Clean up-to-date room for $50, with nice clean pool. Nothing particularly charming - it's just off the freeway and has a view of nothing - but everything you could want in an affordable functional hotel room. It is, as designed, a hotel catering to through travelers, not people staying for a while. We were in and out with one night's stay, and it was perfect for me and my 6-year-old, who loves to swim. I would recommend asking for something not on the ground floor, since ground floor is a little below the level of the parking lot out back, so your view out the window is of tires. Walking distance to a couple of largely bad restaurants, but you can't blame the hotel for that.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TruckeeDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon GA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Normally I'm a little put off by motels with "budget" in their name - worried it's going to be a pit. Not by a long shot. Room was clean, comfortable, lovely decor, great location, right by airport, but no noise in room, straight shot down Vista to downtown, Boise State, etc. wonderful stay, unbelievable value - oh, and free breakfast, the usual waffles, bagels, cereal, loads of coffee, juice, etc. My husband loved the fact that coffee was available throughout the day and evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keatyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Nice pool, breakfast ok, Nice room and very cheap. Pleasant staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrille-Revel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn America

Property: Inn America
Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional value and warm, friendly service when you stay at Inn America – Boise. Conveniently located just moments from the airport, I-84 and downtown Boise, our comfortable hotel is perfect for business trips, weekend getaways, family vacations and long-term stays. Discover 73 guest rooms including 5 expansive suites at a price that’s well below what the national hotel chains charge. Our rooms blend fresh and modern décor with extra amenities that will make your stay with us even more pleasant. Unwind on our plush, triple-sheeted beds and enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a 39-inch LED television with cable TV and HBO. We also offer spacious suites ideal for family vacations. In the morning, fill up on our complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs and tasty breakfast burritos. You can also take a refreshing dip in our heated seasonal outdoor pool. When it’s time to leave, our free shuttle service to and from the Boise Airport will ensure you make your flight on time. You’ll be just a few miles away from the best of Boise when you stay with us. From the Towne Square Mall and Boise Convention Centre to the Boise State University, our independently owned and operated hotel is ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Reserve a room at Inn America – Boise and discover “The Best Value in Town.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing