We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this motel/apt. via Booking.com based on the TA reviews and we're glad we did. I was impressed that all the reviews are good. Usually, there's a few that are negative but not for this establishment. No one had told us the check-in procedure on weekends so when we got there, we had no idea how to check-in. I called the manager on duty and he explained everything quickly so we were able to get into the room in no time. The unit was very clean and well appointed. It was actually a lot more than we needed for one night but the price was great and so was the room. It was also very convenient to the mall and the interstate. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Someday maybe we'll get a bad review. One person asked us if the reviews were for real. Let me assure you they are. Thanks for adding to the good review list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
36
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We rented a loft and a studio right above each other. Connie, the hotel manager, went above and beyond for our family. I was a bit concerned that I did not receive a confirmation e-mail or number after booking through her. Rest assured, the reservation was made and was exactly as promised.
Everything we needed (grocery stores, bakery, attractions) were within 5-15 minute drives. The apartment is equipped with all the basic necessities and more. From appliances to dinnerware to cleaning supplies. The only thing for me was the air freshener that they used, perhaps to mask a previous tenant's cigarette smoke. It gave me a huge headache while I was there. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again for my next trip to Boise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and Connie (our manager). I've never heard that our cleaning fluids caused anyone a head ache, but glad you mentioned you'd come again - so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Several weeks ago we stayed at the Bond Street Motel Apartments while we were in Boise. Not sure how this happened, but we thought they were much closer to the downtown area than they were, and had been looking forward to walking. They were in a very commercial part of town, almost right next door to the Grocery Outlet, and about 5-10 minutes (by car and on the highway) from downtown depending on traffic. The apartment was clean, cozy, and very comfortable - no complaints on the room - and the staff was also very friendly and helpful. But I do want to point one thing out: they offer you a coupon of some sort (to a bakery, I think) for writing a review of their property. I'm not sure if this is a common practice or not. This is a good place to stay for a longer visit to Boise rather than for one night. There are loads of places downtown, and I wish we'd done our homework a little better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furnmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Well we're definitely not within walking distance from downtown unless you want to walk 2 miles or so but we are less than half the cost of staying downtown. Still I'm glad you weren't disappointed in every other thing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booking at the last minute for business purposes and was frustrated by the high prices and limited availability, I stumbled on to reviews regarding Bond Street. I was impressed by the videos showing the appearance of the property. After checking in , Connie gave me a truly wonderfully furnished and spotless 2 level "condo". Quiet neighborhood and close to downtown as long as you have transport. Very much worth the low nightly fee. Thanks.

Room Tip: I had a street facing condo, was able to park right outside my door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Ya, it seems everyone loves Connie (our on-site manager). Thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a mis-communication in our booking (I was travelling to meet my 18 year old daughter to set her up for her Junior year); in which we were told there were ONLY single beds available once we arrived, the owner graciously allowed us to stay in a two story townhouse like unit, a bed upstairs and bathroom for my daughter and a surprisingly comfortable Murphy type bed for me. It all worked out very well and I plan on staying here whenever possible. Great and personable owners and staff....Marty and Julia

Room Tip: talk to owners beforeyou book, all the rooms seemed good, we just needed 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Glad you and your daughter enjoyed our "nice place to stay, and close-in too".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I normally stay at 5 star hotels as a frequent traveler for short periods of time. This trip was for an extended period of time and so I was looking for 5 star quality without paying the price for concierge, restaurants, business centers and recreation/exercise amenities. This place is very clean, comfortable and well appointed with privacy and in a safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerflw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
You didn't say we were five-star but you compared us to one and we're about a quarter of the price. Thx for the great review. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I needed a place for a stopover on a cross country trip. We needed a few amenities that aren't common at hotels like a full kitchen. Bond Street Condos was perfect for us and accommodated our late check in. The room was nice and we slept well

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. Glad you slept well in one of our comfy beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.7 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel & Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel & Extended Stay

Property: Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Address: 1680 N Phillippi St, Boise, ID 83706-1170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bond Hotel & Extended Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Bond Hotel and Extended Stay you'll find gorgeous one-bedroom suites and studio flats at the very center of Boise; just 5-minutes from downtown. Freeway access to the connector and I-84 are only a few blocks away. Meticulous landscaping and mature shade trees fit well among the surrounding homes nestled in this quiet residential neighborhood. It's safe too here at the Bond Street and you'll like the well-lit off-street parking to safeguard your ride. Each unit has a full sized kitchen furnished with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, bedding, towels - even toothpics, salt and pepper - everything except the groceries is provided. Each unit has been remodeled throughout to provide a functional and affordable place for out-of-towners needing an occasional in-town residence, professionals who work from home or anyone just looking for a nice, affordable place to live that's close-in too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bond Hotel & Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing