We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boise Scouting”

13th Street Pub And Grill
Ranked #190 of 793 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boise Scouting”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Indoor seating, enclosed patio that provided great people watching and a fully outdoor patio. Right on 13th ave in the great Hyde park area. Have dinner or appetizers then walk the mile to the arena and watch a hockey or basketball game.

We had the most incredible cheese plate, it is sized for 4 people not a couple and that isn't a complaint, I was simply floored when it was presented. Next was the shrimp caprese that was also phenomenal. All of this was washed down with a Hell Pony and a Cowboy Coffee Porter. Ahhhh!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
239 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location, decent food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Love the area! Very pretty, big restaurant, with lots of indoor/outdoor seating. First time in, weekend brunch time. Kinda slow service, restaurant not busy, but I think the server might have been training a newbie that day. Coffee-good, bacon- good, but could have been crispier, quiche- (veggie) good, but plain. My friend ordered a fruit bowl and said the blue berries weren't any good. The other friend ordered biscuit and gravy, she said it was boring and that the gravy tasted better after she put lots of salt and crumbled some bacon over it. I wanted to really love this place! My boyfriend says the place is great for dinner, so I'll be back to try 13th again :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephlovesdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
310 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Indoor or outdoor seating. The food is always great and tasty. Their beer menu rotates so each visit you can get something new. THe service here is what makes it so great. Always get taken care of fast, friendly manner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
241 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really like this place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went here for a casual business dinner while in Boise and really enjoyed it. Energetic atmosphere, friendly, helpful and prompt service enhances the feel of this place. Much more extensive beer and wine menu than I expected with some good options. Good dinner menu as well with a lot of variety. The food was hot, fresh and flavorful and the place was packed on a Tuesday night. I will definitely come back to this place the next time I am in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
741 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fun lively place”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice comfortable place for a drink, appetizers, or dinner. My wife had a wonderful trout that she found tasty. I had a simple penne pasta with chicken. Nothing fancy but very good. Wait staff was helpful, spirited, and efficient. Worth a visit

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13th Street Pub And Grill also viewed

 

Been to 13th Street Pub And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing