We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Boise)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
343
188
53
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
188
53
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxmilk and cookiesbest westernsfamily suitepool and hot tubopen hourswould stay againwafflesnice place to stayroad triphot breakfastthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablestayed one nightwe've stayedpotatoesking bed
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 637 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

One night stay here. Needed early check-in due to business requirements. Staff was very accommodating. Room pleasant and very clean. Internet wireless very fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjb_wyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Northwest Lodge hotel is nicely appointed with homey lodge furnishings and the price is right. Unfortunately everything about this hotel is small including the rooms, bathrooms, and the pool. Also, the maid service was lacking, my room never was as clean as it should be in the 4 nights I stayed there. They did have a small breakfast buffet included in the price, but skip the coffee or make it in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_v_IdTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We had a warm welcome at reception and the guy was very helpful with local information. He said they served milk and cookies every evening between 8 and 10 and they also have a bar open in the evenings.
The fire place and lounge area was very nice with a wooden/leather theme throughout, giving it a log cabin feel.
The room was a good size with the usual amenities but no microwave or safe and the a/c got too noisy and we had to turn it off. Apart from that it was quiet. The bedding was nice with a quilt and the bed was comfy.The lighting was good. The bath was the moulded style with a fixed shower head and the wash basin was in the room.
Breakfast had a waffle maker but no hot choices. The bread and pastries were all individually wrapped for freshness and hygiene. The hot water was not really hot enough for the oatmeal. At $80 it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Our travel plans are taking us through Boise again, and while reading hotel reviews I just had to comment on a review dated Oct. 24, 2009. This was very close to our experience! Our initial impression was good, but upon returning to our room after a late dinner, we opened the beds to find hair and grit (from someone's shoes?) on the sheets. When we went to the front desk we were told they were full and there was no other room for us. When I asked about someone coming to change our sheets, the young lady told me that she was by herself and there was no one who could assist us. So at 10:30 at night I was changing sheets in our room. The refrigerator also had a pink spill inside. Clearly the room was not adequately cleaned. This is a beautiful newer hotel, and it's a shame we had a bad experience. I did write a note for the manager, and upon checkout the next morning apologies were issued and our rate was discounted, but we still had a 'Yuck' factor about our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinBooklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

stayed one night on our way home from Vegas. Great place! Beautifully decorated and wonderfully clean. Rooms are large and comfortable. We arrived as hot, freshly baked cookies were being served at night. Kids thought it was great. Breakfast was very good and nice before our long drive home.
We were a little worried at first as it is very close to the airport and the planes were quite loud-but they stopped during the night and were not an issue at all.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
Thank Schnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews