We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
368
203
60
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
203
60
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies jack in the box best westerns family suite pool and hot tub would stay again waffles nice hotel road trip hot breakfast potatoes great place to stay king bed easy access comfortable beds free breakfast boise area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 688 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been remodeled and is conveniently located to a nearby grocery store, restaurants and major roads. However the beds are very hard and the linens are stiff and scratchy.
The rooms still have the single wall a/c units.
The girl at the front desk during evening check in was less than friendly on the few encounters that we had with her. We have stayed at other less updated best westerns that had comfortable beds and a welcoming attitude, so this one is a disappointment.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jln62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient to nearby amenities. We do apologize that you did not find our rooms up to standards and will take your comments into consideration for future renovations. We will also talk to our evening staff to ensure they are providing the best possible guest service. We hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The new look of the Best Western is great! The rooms are spacious and the location of the hotel is great. Some of the staff was unfriendly/unhelpful, but some were kind. The beds weren’t soft, but the new renovations make the hotel look very good!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaedyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. We do apologize that you had a bad experience with some of our staff. We will talk to our staff members to ensure they are always providing the best possible guest service. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

This was our second time staying at the Best Western Northwest Lodge in Boise. We were again very pleased. The staff is terrific!! The room was large, attractive, and well maintained. The breakfast was very good, both hot & cold foods. The location was very good for us & not far from the Airport. We very much recommend this Hotel!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CBNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our staff! We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. Should you find yourself in Boise again we hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at BW and will be returning for another relaxin experience. We enjoyed the cookies & milk time, hot tube, swimming pool and the breakfast was awesome! If you are looking for a quick get away this is one of the best Motels in Boise.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the cookies and milk that we provide as well as the pool and hot breakfast! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future should you come back to Boise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast bar is excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful both when I checked in and when I left. Might look at some maintenance, there were some chips taken out of the woodwork in a couple places in my room. Otherwise, very clean, pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank twinkdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western N, Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our staff! We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. Should you find yourself in Boise again we hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews