We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grove Hotel(Boise)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
343
188
53
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
188
53
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxmilk and cookiesbest westernsfamily suitepool and hot tubopen hourswould stay againwafflesnice place to stayroad triphot breakfastthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablestayed one nightwe've stayedpotatoesking bed
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 637 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We have stayed at this property four times in the past two years when flying in and out of Boise. It's only a few exits from the airport and easy to access. The hotel itself is modern and makes one feel very comfortable. Of particular note is the cleanliness, both in the rooms and the public areas. (Both my husband and I have to do a series of therapeutic exercises each morning, which requires floor space. This is one of the few hotels where I haven't cringed when lying down on the carpet.) The breakfast area is larger than some places we have visited, so you don't feel that you're sitting in the next person's "space". The staff has been quite helpful to us in suggesting the type of dining we are interested in. After our first stay at this Best Western, we knew immediately that we would return whenever we are in Boise.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikers2Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This is a wonderful Best Western hotel. Very clean and new. The standard rooms were a little small, but they made up for it with quality. The breakfast selection was very good compared to other places and the nightly cookies and milk were a hit with the little one. The indoor pool is very small. Perfect size for the kids to play, but if there were any other guest at that time it would have been way too crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsmiles4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We were on our way home from our 30th anniversary, travelling from Kamloops, BC, down to San Francisco, and then over to Las Vegas, and then stopped in on our way home. Got a great deal with AAA membership for $75 for the nite as a walk in. This was by far the best accomodation on our whole.trip. Gave us a junior suite, loved the microwave, as we didn't want to eat out, so went to Albertson's down the way and brought back salads and pizza pockets. Would definately stay here again if in the area, and highly recommend to anyone. Had a nice looking pool area but did not use. The contintental breakkie was good to get us going on the road the next morning. Excellent desk staff also.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

We stayed only one night at this location, and I just wish that we could have stayed longer.

Although there are two other Best Westerns closer to the Boise Airport, this Best Western is about 3 miles away--still close enough to the airport to be convenient.

Why did we enjoy our stay here so much? The decor here is very nice, with coordinating drapes, bedspreads, and granite vanity countertops in the bedrooms. The lobby/breakfast area is really lovely if you like "lodge decor" which we do. Staff here is very helpful, and one young man named Nathan was especially helpful and friendly. As with many Best Westerns, there is a computer with Internet access for guest use in the lobby, so this is very helpful when traveling. Also, for those of us with a sweet tooth, they serve milk and cookies in the evening. Breakfast is consistent with other continental breakfasts and was certainly adequate.

We stayed at four Best Westerns on this trip, and this was the nicest one. In fact, it is the best Best Western I have ever stayed in.

As for Boise itself, I would choose to fly into or out of the Boise Airport over most other airports because it was not terribly crowded. So, getting to the gate from Security and the Airline counter did not take long. Also, getting a rental car here also went quickly. If you have time and enjoy nature, check out the Birds of Prey Sanctuary, which is interesting. There are also many restaurants and shopping opportunities in Boise.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BobandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We have a hard time finding larger rooms that hold all 6 of us (2 A, 4 kids ages 4-12) comfortably, so this hotel was a great find. It's on our way to the grandparents, so we'll be staying here often. We booked the family suite with 2 queen beds, 1 king and a pull out couch. Since our 4 yr. old twins still fall out of bed if they share, this worked great because they each had their own bed. The hotel and room was new and clean. The breakfast was fine--usual fare of bagels, muffins,toast, cereal and waffles. Our only complaint was the tiny tiny pool. We were the only ones in it, which was lucky, because it would have been hard it there was another family. We'll be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank D_JOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews