We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little removed but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Pocatello, United States
1 review
“A little removed but worth it”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The happy hour was very much appreciated after the drive over. The first beer or wine was on the house. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Airplanes were loud, but they didn't fly over at inappropriate times. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Boise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    155
    41
    25
    15
See reviews for
190
156
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in Boise just two nights ago (October 13, 2013) but the experience was so great that I had to leave a review right away! The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because I feel that the housekeeping may not be as thorough as they should, leaving the poor girl at the front desk busy running around for things I didn't get in my room (shampoo, conditioner, and my remote was also missing). I thought breakfast was great and offered a good selection, but it could have been hotter. The real reason that I was so pleased with my stay is because of the exception girl working the front desk. Her name was Yazzy (not sure on the spelling) and she was the friendliest, hard-working staff I have encountered in a very long time. I swear, she never stopped moving! Me and my husband had a wonderful conversation with her during the happy hour, where she also served as the bartender. At the end of the night she also put milk and cookies out for everyone, and somehow managed to keep warm cookies and cold milk always out. She really went above and beyond to make out experience wonderful. I've got some advice for The Northwest Lodge, and that is that you better hold on to this girl, she's great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a cool place to stop! We arrived early around 1:00 pm and were upgraded no charge to an executive suite that was modern and comfortable. Nice staff. Comfy beds and pillows. The complimentary happy hour wine and that complimentary milk and cookies certainly added to the fun of staying at this hotel. Would definately recommend and return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The location was fairly isolated but that was a good thing. You are right under the flight path for the Boise airport but the noise wasn't noticable in the room. Bed was comfortable. There was a strip mall with a grocery store a short walk away. The major complaint I had with the breakfast. The eggs and sausage were barely room temperature and not to health standards. I would not eat at this hotel again but would stay for the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

great people, pleasant, clean. up to par for best western, would stay again for sure! hot tub, pool and what else is there. breakfast could have had some fresh fruit but it was still good. not far off freeway, got there late at night from flight, still fast food open right across from lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Highly recommend staying here! We will Stay there again next time we go to Boise to visit our son. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Didn't use the pool. The breakfast was very good and it was nice that on the day we left, we were glad to know that it opened at 5:30 since we had to get on the toad for the long drive home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed the amenities and the friendly staff. We were greeted with friendly staff and thoroughly enjoyed the Happy Hour after a long day on our Harley. We were traveling with friends and the experience was great for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
6.9 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Lodge

Property: Best Western Northwest Lodge
Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing