We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time here, still good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“3rd time here, still good”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've stayed here before and love the pool and the cookies and milk at night. This time, we had a very uncomfortable bed and a smoky smelling room. Since we've stayed before with good reviews, we would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    150
    40
    22
    13
See reviews for
180
151
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in Boise, Idaho for three nights to attend a wedding and do some sightseeing in the area. This Best Western Northwest Lodge is the complete deal. Excellent people at check in, friendly, smiling and accomodating to our questions and needs. The daily, at 5:00 p.m. complimentary beer and wine station was a nice surprise along with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and ice cold milk at 8:00 p.m. each evening. The breakfast was always fresh. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages and the works. Very nice room with amenities and comfort. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: We were in a second floor room. We were not bothered by the proximity of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbows4Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The air conditioner worked in our room but not that well. It cycled on and off, so it got too hot before it turned on and then was very loud when it turned on and was operating. We spent 2 nights there and did not get a good night’s sleep either night because of the temperature changes and the noise of the a/c. We usually are not tough to please regarding sleeping so this is unusually bad. The hallway noise (doors slamming) was also quite loud, even though these were not partyers. It was just not a well-insulated place. Breakfast was adequate – no real complaints there. Refrigerators were in the room but the only microwave in the building was down in the lobby. Shower was great; TV was good; WiFi connection was good. I would not stay there again nor recommend this place to others since sleeping is the main objective in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel has a rustic elegance. A bit far from downtown but great for highway access. Front desk clerk was exceptionally helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool looked inviting. Offers evening snacks and a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Amazing customer service. Management went out of their way to reserve my room without a card and also made sure I got the same room as the time before with a double king bed! Pancakes are amazing too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walla walla, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I can always count on an excellent experience at any Best Western!!!! We love that included in the price of our stay is a wonderful breakfast for our children and a clean pool for them as well. The staff is always happy to go above and beyond so that your stay is a good one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Northwest Lodge in Boise overnight and loved it! It is very cute and clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful! They serve chocolate chip cookies and milk in the evenings!

The pool and hot tub area are nice. The continental breakfast is small but the food was good. There isn't a lot of selections. We thought the value was great and will be staying here in the future when we are in Boise! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.9 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge
Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing