We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I can always count on an excellent experience at any Best Western!!!! We love that included in the price of our stay is a wonderful breakfast for our children and a clean pool for them as well. The staff is always happy to go above and beyond so that your stay is a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Northwest Lodge in Boise overnight and loved it! It is very cute and clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful! They serve chocolate chip cookies and milk in the evenings!

The pool and hot tub area are nice. The continental breakfast is small but the food was good. There isn't a lot of selections. We thought the value was great and will be staying here in the future when we are in Boise! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks. For the price it is nice but don't expect heavenly beds, big fluffy towels or that amazing bathroom. It is average with some nice features. Cleaning, service and maintenance are great. They have a nice work out room, pool & hot tub. Free wine and beer for happy hour and cookies & milk from 8-10 PM. Nice free breakfast and free airport shuttle. Not much around this hotel- have to drive to everything. A little noisy at night we stayed on the 3rd floor and it is close to the airport so we heard the planes. Do not stay in room 308 as it is adjacent to the guest laundry with no use times. At 3 AM sounds like a wash machine right next to the bed! I bet the other rooms are much quieter. Love the staff and grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great but no sign off of the street you enter on, so difficult to find. Parking for trailers in dirt lot quite a ways from hotel room. Everything else...GREAT! pool was good, room great, breakfast great, close to freeway (84).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After driving 760 miles straight from Ft.Collins. When I arrived in Boise it was 102 degrees with a slight breeze reminiscent of a blast furnace. The hotel was the first one you come to when entering Boise. It was a great location for my needs. I drove into the hotel and noticed the nice landscaping including a water feature. The lobby was cool and I liked the lodge look décor. At the front desk was a young woman who greeted me with a smile and got me checked in quickly. The room was on the second floor facing N.W. There was a jet flying low overhead and I noticed that we were in the flight path for landing at the airport. I worried that it would be noisy but we never heard a thing. We were also facing the freeway but did not notice any freeway noise. The room was clean and nicely appointed. My daughter arrived from Bend around 5:00 PM. We went down to the lobby for the happy hour. It included one complimentary drink. We had an Alaskan Amber beer. The same friendly young woman was our hostess. The beer was great after a long drive. We had to leave early so we were happy to hear that breakfast starts at 5:30 AM. I went down to get coffee around 5:15 and the breakfast was ready. There were the usual bagels, cereal and cold items and hot eggs and sausage. Not the kind mother used to make but decent. We hit the road for home. Overall this is a great hotel choice for road travelers or for an extended stay. The price was reasonable as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor facing N.W.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When I arrived here at 5:00 p.m., the check in took about two minutes. Because I am a Best Western diamond member, I was upgraded to an oversized room. What an upgrade! The room had two queen beds and an open side room with one king bed. This was a "family" suite. The room was clean, and the king bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator with small freezer, plus a microwave, in the room. All the staff encountered were friendly and courteous. There were free USA Today newspapers available for the guests in the hotel lobby. I used the treadmill at the gym for one hour. The equipment was dated, but the treadmill did work. The full complimentary breakfast was great. The hours for the breakfast are 5:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. It only took one minute to check out in the morning. There were no problems during my stay at this hotel. I highly recommend the Best Western Plus Northwest Lodge.

Room Tip: Room 307 is a family suite that has two queen beds and one king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I loved this hotel. tall walls, wide hallways, rustic decor and the stairway was gorgeous. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant but wish we would have We had long waits by going downtown to eat. Very friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 448sandih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
6.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Lodge

Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing