We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This is a wonderful Best Western hotel. Very clean and new. The standard rooms were a little small, but they made up for it with quality. The breakfast selection was very good compared to other places and the nightly cookies and milk were a hit with the little one. The indoor pool is very small. Perfect size for the kids to play, but if there were any other guest at that time it would have been way too crowded.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsmiles4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    153
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
184
152
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We were on our way home from our 30th anniversary, travelling from Kamloops, BC, down to San Francisco, and then over to Las Vegas, and then stopped in on our way home. Got a great deal with AAA membership for $75 for the nite as a walk in. This was by far the best accomodation on our whole.trip. Gave us a junior suite, loved the microwave, as we didn't want to eat out, so went to Albertson's down the way and brought back salads and pizza pockets. Would definately stay here again if in the area, and highly recommend to anyone. Had a nice looking pool area but did not use. The contintental breakkie was good to get us going on the road the next morning. Excellent desk staff also.

  • Liked — largeness and cleanliness of room and premises, aslo safety for parking of car
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2007

We stayed only one night at this location, and I just wish that we could have stayed longer.

Although there are two other Best Westerns closer to the Boise Airport, this Best Western is about 3 miles away--still close enough to the airport to be convenient.

Why did we enjoy our stay here so much? The decor here is very nice, with coordinating drapes, bedspreads, and granite vanity countertops in the bedrooms. The lobby/breakfast area is really lovely if you like "lodge decor" which we do. Staff here is very helpful, and one young man named Nathan was especially helpful and friendly. As with many Best Westerns, there is a computer with Internet access for guest use in the lobby, so this is very helpful when traveling. Also, for those of us with a sweet tooth, they serve milk and cookies in the evening. Breakfast is consistent with other continental breakfasts and was certainly adequate.

We stayed at four Best Westerns on this trip, and this was the nicest one. In fact, it is the best Best Western I have ever stayed in.

As for Boise itself, I would choose to fly into or out of the Boise Airport over most other airports because it was not terribly crowded. So, getting to the gate from Security and the Airline counter did not take long. Also, getting a rental car here also went quickly. If you have time and enjoy nature, check out the Birds of Prey Sanctuary, which is interesting. There are also many restaurants and shopping opportunities in Boise.

  • Liked — Fresh and attractive
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We have a hard time finding larger rooms that hold all 6 of us (2 A, 4 kids ages 4-12) comfortably, so this hotel was a great find. It's on our way to the grandparents, so we'll be staying here often. We booked the family suite with 2 queen beds, 1 king and a pull out couch. Since our 4 yr. old twins still fall out of bed if they share, this worked great because they each had their own bed. The hotel and room was new and clean. The breakfast was fine--usual fare of bagels, muffins,toast, cereal and waffles. Our only complaint was the tiny tiny pool. We were the only ones in it, which was lucky, because it would have been hard it there was another family. We'll be going back!

  • Liked — Large room for families
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank D_JOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This hotel is really nice. The rooms are clean and really roomy. We really liked the pool and hot tub. They serve hot homemade cookies at 8:00 p.m. The breakfast was pretty much a typical continental breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — hot tub and pool
  • Disliked — nothing really nice hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cjokasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2007

My Husband and I had a 3 night stay for a Mini-vacation in Boise (5/5 - 5/8). This hotel is on 84 east, just on the edge of town. We felt the rooms were clean, staff was friendly! Liked that there were hot choco chip cookies at 8:00pm and for adults a free glass of wine each evening. The breakfast included hot waffles, a good selection of items for the morning. There is a Perkins family restaurant and Jack in the Box right there. On the other side of the Hwy is the new Outlet Mall, not full, but lots of shops. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NMCruzzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2007

I have stayed here a couple of times over the last few years, and have found it to be one of the better deals in Boise.

To build on the previous postings,

The staff - B+, Professional and attentive.
The rooms - B, Beds are decent, baths are decent, mini-fridge & micro in room. Desk in each room if that interests you.
The facilities - B+, Always clean, nice lodge-style furnishings.
The location - B, Close to I-84, but have had no problem with noise. One exit away from Broadway, which runs into downtown Boise. Just a couple of minutes drive time to airport.

Perks: Early evening "happy hour" with 1 complimentary beer or glass of wine, then can purchase additional. Also, the complimentary breakfast is alright, with the DIY waffle iron, fruit, cereals, etc.

Walking Distance: Perkins (family dining, B-L-D), Jack in the Box (24hrs), Albertsons across the road (24hr grocery).

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank RoyWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
6.9 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Lodge

Property: Best Western Northwest Lodge
Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing