We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dependable hotel for a good nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We usually stay here while driving from B.C. down to New Mexico, and it's always a safe bet that you'll have a quiet evening. There is a good restaurant right across the parking lot, and the manager hands out a glass of wine in the evening. You can relax in the big breakfast area in the evening beside a nice fire, and all is done in a nice Western theme.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Northwest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had never stayed here before and boy we are glad we did.The hotel is beautiful,the staff is gracious and the room was very comfortable.Dog friendly also.We will definately be back to BW Northwest Lodge!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to split our trip to Salt Lake in 1/2. It's a nice hotel in a good location on the south side of Boise. Good complimentary breakfast and 24 hr pool and hot tub. Bathroom a little small in 2 queen room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdhfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a terrific hotel! Our beds were firm but not hard, just right for us. The breakfast had everything: scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, milk and cereal, both cold and oatmeal. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Easy freeway access. "Western lodge" theme and decor were pleasing to the eye. Clean everywhere! Helpful staff. We loved it and I am looking forward to staying there again when I am in the Boise area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRR0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel was clean; breakfast nice; people very helpful, however, the mattresses are at least 5 years old and very soft. We stayed one night on our way back to Vegas and found that of all the Best Westerns we stayed in on our trip to Vancouver, B. C., the bed was the worst. All the others had beds that were of superior standing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was very clean and staff were very cheerful and helpful. The rooms were a good size with nice beds and nice size bathroom. I loved the theme of the Lodge style.....really nice. The pool was good and so was the hot tub. The only thing that was a little lacking was the breakfast. Compared to the previous Best Western we stayed at in Kennewick,Washington, this was not nearly as good a selection. The BW in Kennewick was unbelievable....you name it, they had it!
I would still stay there again but wish they would add more selection to the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klrc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a great property. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are excellent, open 24 hours.They serve warm cookies and milk in the evening and the location is easy to find. Love it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
6.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Lodge

Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $84 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing