We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very nice motel. It is an attractive building, clean, modern decor. The rooms were clean and quiet. Good beds. WiFi connections were good. Good breakfast selection. The front desk staff was polite, professional and helpful. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 618 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Located on I-84 near the airport, only a few minutes drive from downtown Boise. Rooms were very spacious and very clean. Complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages and hash browns plus usual cereals. Small but clean indoor pool and gym. Nice touches included a single free evening beer or wine and late night fresh baked cookies. Very spacious lobby and free daily newspapers. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyjoenorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were looking for a place to spend the night as we are heading back home to Oregon from Yellowstone. It was about 8 o'clock at night and we were east of Boise. I checked on trip advisor and found this on the eastern edge of Boise. I think we got the last room as the parking lot was pretty full and we got a room that is on the highway side the hotel. At first I thought maybe the room would be noisy from the highway. But it was not at all. It was great. The pool was very good for my children. And the breakfast was very good too. The room was not generous but it was fine. I would stay again on a trip through Boise.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

BW in Spokane recommended this BW Plus Northwest Lodge - boy, were they spot on! This place is great! Staff and amenities are of the highest caliber. Will plan to book on next trip through this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibbsAndConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our first impression of this hotel was very good. Unfortunately, a power outage due to a horrible storm necessitated a transfer to the airport Best Western. Between the two, this is the better facility. It is just a bit difficult to locate since there is no signage on the road and the hotel is well behind buildings on Federal Way.

The person on the desk was great on check-in, but showed a real lack of training (and any management support) for crisis management when the power failed. But, she did arrange a transfer to another motel for us which was appropriate under the circumstances.

My wife and I have discovered that we are Best Western type of folks and would definitely give this hotel another try if we are in the Boise area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is in a weird location the only restaurant nearby is Jack-in-the-box. If only I knew that you could drive just one exit down and you will find a ton of better hotels and a lower price. The pool is really really small. In addition the young woman "Assistant Manager" was rude. When we walked in she was on the phone and did not even bother to look up at us while she was talking for 10 plus minutes. Later when we came down serval different time she was in the back and we had to wait for her to come out. We came away feeling like we were staying at one of those roadside motels were people live behind the front desk. Overall the service was terrible and pool was too small for our kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candylandranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very satisfied with service, room, and lift for the pool. Thank you for wonderful stays. We enjoyed it so much on our trip to Oregon, we stayed there in the way home. 24 hour pool and hot tub suited our late night check ins. Breakfast set up was very nice and choices were plentiful. They were painting the halls, but we didn't really notice. (workers were quiet and paint was odorless!)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUGSLEYPUTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
6.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
3.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Lodge

Address: 6989 S Federal Way, Boise, ID 83716-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#8 Family Hotel in Boise
#8 Business Hotel in Boise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy exceptional accommodations and great rates at this Boise hotel near Boise State University, Boise Municipal Airport, Simplot Food Group and more.At the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates, which makes every stay at this hotel in Boise unforgettable. Each spacious guest room at this Boise Best Western comes complete with cable television and free high-speed Internet access. And for added comfort and convenience, we'll help you start each morning right with a complimentary full breakfast and relax each night with a complimentary evening reception featuring cookies and milk. Other value-added amenities at this hotel near Boise State University also include free Wi-Fi access, an indoor swimming pool, exercise facility, hot tub, business services, meeting conference facilities and a complimentary shuttle to the Boise Municipal Airport, located less than five miles away. This Boise Best Western is also pet-friendly.Leisure travelers will love being close to Simplot Soccer Complex, Idaho Ice World, Boise State University and the Boise Factory Outlet Mall, and business travelers will appreciate being close to downtown Boise, the State Capital Building and local businesses, including Micron Technology and Simplot Food Group. Gowen Field and Boise State University are also just a short drive away, which makes the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge perfect for visiting family and friends that are in the service or attending school.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Northwest Lodge is the place to stay. Make your reservations today to save on an unforgettable Boise hotel experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Northwest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western
Best Western Northwest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing