We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
628
287
120
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
628
287
120
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown boise health club hockey game valet service room service within walking distance convention center full service beautiful hotel parking garage front desk staff enjoyed my stay the location is perfect business trip a great place to stay arena gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The Grove is a lovely place, centrally located in downtown Boise and close to the Boise Centre and the State Capital. Wonderfully appointed rooms and professional staff. My only complaint would be that the wifi connection was weak and not always reliable.

Room tip: Beautiful room that was extremely comfortable and restful.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global65611158244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello there,

We're sorry to hear that you had troubles with our WiFi, we do offer premium WiFi that might remedy this issue. Please feel free to reach out to us regarding this matter at steve@grovehotelboise.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Great hotel and wonderful staff. Very accommodating and eager to help. Enjoyed the Downtown energy. The coffee shops and breakfast spots are incredible so don't be afraid to walk around and get lost. Fun for all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank JonathanE1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi Jonathan!


Thank you for your review of our hotel, and Boise. Boise has lots of hidden gems, so we're glad you found some while you were here. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

I missed my flight and asked the hotel reservations department if I could exchange a Thursday night for a Sunday. There was no flexibility at all and said I had to go through Expedia and I would have to pay all their fees. I was raised in the hotel industry and changing one night for another is not a big deal. It's too bad that helping their guest isn't a priority because it's a lovely hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelyseN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello there,

We're sorry to hear that you had some troubles with your flights and your stay here at our hotel. We are unfortunately limited on third party reservations. Please feel free to reach out to us so we can discuss this issue further so we can make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Well, I arrived late at night and my room smelled of throwup. The trash can was missing. I spoke to the front desk as I was leaving to go to an event. When I returned, they did not say anything. I went up to my room and started to get settled when I decided I could not handle the smell. A call to the front desk. Response: "oh yeah we were supposed to move you. you are right." Move late at night to a first room that was not clean and then to the handicap room (I am not handicapped). Whatever. It worked. The next day I am finally moved to a room that works. Apparently they are having language barriers with their cleaning staff. In my opinion a cleaning staff should know what clean means regardless of his or her native language.

The lobby was very nice to sit in and enjoy a drink and an appetizer and the front desk people were very nice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poppymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello there,

We're sorry that there were some issues with your room upon arriving, and we would like to discuss this further. Please reach out to shania@grovehotelboise.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The Grove Hotel is always a wonderful choice when I visit home. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms pristine, and the location conveniently in the center of downtown Boise. The hotel is close to shopping, nightlife, Boise State University, parks and the Green Belt.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape29954145295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for your review! We are located in the heart of downtown, within reach of all the amazing things Boise has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews