We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of The Grove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grove Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The Grove Hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was welcoming when we checked in and friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was well appointed, with all the amenities we expect from a nice hotel -- fluffy towels, hair dryer, robes, shampoo, etc. There was a desk for work, a comfortable chair for reading and my major critierion for a hotel: free WIFI. No complaints at all. We didn't eat at the hotel because there were literally about 100 restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 850 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2009

Hotel was nice - room was large and clean, but nothing outstanding or below average for a nice hotel. High quality was the mark of the furniture, linnens, and accessories. The staff was friendly and verey helpful. The business center was also a plus. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I have traveled to Boise frequently and have stayed at the Grove a few times. The Grove has nice, spacious rooms and a great location in downtown Boise.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananas103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

I stayed here on St. Patties day for a couple days. It's a typical business hotel in the downtown area, but it's a 2 block walk to a nicely older renovated area called the Basque area. I think I paid $108 for the room with my corporate discount. There's a Basque Museum/Cultural Center, Basque restaurants and so on. We went to Gernika's Basque Pub & Eatery: it was delicious and a bargain ($12 -$20.
On an interesting note, the hotel has some rooms that are luxury boxes to the Qwest Arena - who's rooms look directly over the indoor basketball court. You can open the slider and look into the court!
Oh, I almost forgot - they have a very nice large olympic size swim pool - for lap swimming!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

The Grove Hotel offers an elegant establishment right in the downtown Boise vicinity. Rooms are spacious (though trying to squeeze a family into a room won't work), clean and stylish. The location could not be better with so many tourist attractions within a few blocks. Julia Davis Park, with its rose garden, greenbelt, jogging trails, Boise Art Museum, Black History Museum, Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial, and the Boise Zoo, is situated two blocks from the hotel.

Emelio's restaurant in the lobby of the hotel offers delicious meals at very reasonable prices. Staff was very friendly. The only drawback was internet access for travelers who do not bring a laptop. Only one computer was available and occasionally had a backlog of guests waiting to use it.

The Grove is definitely a hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CinnamonFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

I was in Boise for a regional NEA conference. The Grove was one of the assigned hotels. Overall, it was okay... not a stand out, but okay.

It was the first hotel, that I've resided in, to have large LCD screen TVs, which kinda' added to the night time experience...in the residential sense.

Not a place to write home about, but it was alright.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank esmith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed at the Grove for an academic convention. The convention facilities were very comfortable and complete, though a bit of a maze for some of the conference rooms. The hotel staff was great- very helpful, accomodating and professional.

The patio suites are very spacious and comfortable, though the bedroom needed better ventilation. The standard rooms were a bit small, but the beds were very comfy!

Parking overnight at the Grove was a bit expensive, and not on sight, so you have to wait (I waited about 15 minutes at one point) for a staff person to go and get your car and bring it to the front.

Location of this hotel is great though - many excellent restaurants within easy waking distance, plus several museums and the Boise zoo. There is also free transportation to and from the airport, which could eliminate the need for a rental car.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adventuremam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#16 of 58 in Boise
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.2 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#2 of 58 in Boise
175 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: 245 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $149 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grove Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the heart of downtown Boise, The Grove Hotel offers luxury, elegance, and exceptional customer service at surprisingly affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing