We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel and location”
Review of The Grove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grove Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed here three nights in one of the executive suites on the 11th floor. very comfortable bed. other furnishings and in room amenities were very good. the view was as good as it gets for Boise. location downtown and near the riverside park was excellent. the staff was excellent and very knowledgable. the check-in was very efficient and friendly. the concierge/valet parking could not have been better. wait staff in the restaurant and bar were outstanding. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floor with view towards the southeast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suslar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 882 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here the night of our wedding in an executive suite, very nice, quiet room for us with plenty of room. We had one issue with hot water but that was fixed prior to our special night. The room service was good and promptly delivered. Location is key for the Grove as you have access to many of the downtown amenities (and close to Goldy's for breakfast which I highly recommend). The staff was courteous and helpful. We didn't eat at Emilios but heard good things, bar was nice with plenty of people for a Friday. Valet service needs a bit of work, I expect expedient service when paying for parking, they were a little behind.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for less noise, suites facing south are nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights for a recent conference. Had made reservations a couple months in advance and requested a high floor, which they gave me the top floor - no problem. Staff very friendly behind desk, in hallways and elevators, etc. Room was clean, bed comfortable (king), the room and the a/c was quiet. Free internet w/ good speed. Had a broken iron, called down to to the front desk and was brought a new one in within 10 mins. Close to airport with free shuttle, don't miss it or you'll be at airport/hotel for another 30 mins. As other people have said, very good location - recommend Bardenay for good eats and excellent microbrew selection - everything you need is in walking distance, though the closest grocery is about 6 blocks away. Had a decent rate, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank our_travel_sites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Unexpectedly needed a room for one more night after a conference and Hotel 43 couldn't accomodate. The management at The Grove Hotel were exceptionally helpful with reservations and volnunteered an early check-in.
The room was clean, well-stocked, quiet, and with a view from the plaza fountain to the mountains. The beds were comfortable and the window actually opened a few inches for those of us who crave fresh air. Onsite restaurant had an excellent lunch and dinner menu with a fine selection of wines. The business center was clean and well stocked. The wi-fi connection was speedy and easy to connect. Parking was less expensive.
The lobby was a bit chaotic for a few hours with a conference check-in yet hotel staff was vigilant and easily spotted those in need of assistance.
Early checkout and shuttle service to the airport was a breeze.
I wish my entire stay had been at The Grove and will definately stay there on my next trip to Boise!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonInAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A good restaurant, and in the corner of the lounge was a little sushi stand, nice addition. The rooms must have been recently remodeled because they were fresh, clean and firm. The amenities were plentiful. The gym had great eqpt. Staff totally into taking care of you.

Room Tip: They allow early check ins, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The location of the Grove can not be beat. You are within walking distance to most major resturants and bars. It has easy access to most everything. The rooms are "ok", nothing special and a little dated, but very comfortable. The bathrooms are sparse and basic.
The gym and pool are very spacious and well equiped. At 7:00am on a monday only three people there so no issue with equipment.
This is my second stay here, so yes I would recomend it and stay again.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank awspilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

There was nothing wrong but also nothing stands out. Bed was okay but not luxurious. Shower head had poor spray. Food in restaurant and catered was extremely good though. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaxvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.2 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#1 of 58 in Boise
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#17 of 58 in Boise
307 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.4 mi away
The Modern Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: 245 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $159 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grove Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the heart of downtown Boise, The Grove Hotel offers luxury, elegance, and exceptional customer service at surprisingly affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing