We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 43
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Boise)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
150
119
32
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
119
32
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy beardowntown boisechandlers restaurantattached restaurantwalking distance to everythingroom servicefront desk staffcapitol buildinggreat downtown locationbed was comfortablenice sizeupon checkking roomlobbybathrobespillowsymca
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our Thirtieth anniversary stay was fantastic. Well appointed room with super bath and bedding appointments. With Chandlers Steak house in hotel you are next to one of the finest restaurants in Boise. Room was quiet and the staff helpful and friendly. We will do this again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night here. Cool lobby, nice front desk reception, quick check in. Nice wide hallways. Cozy rooms, modern furniture and very comfortable beds. Restful night. Loved the bar at Chandlers for a cocktail before retiring for the evening. Definitely would stay here again on our next trip to Boise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AASeattleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel 43 has quickly become my favorite hotel in Boise. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the downtown restaurants/shopping and entertainment. The front desk staff has consistently been friendly and willing to go the extra mile for thier guests. I love the ambience of the hotel. Bright red walls, modern furnishings. The hotel is wonderfully quiet. We were put on a floor that included a sign indicating that this floor included "day sleepers" and reminded people to respect the noise levels. The rooms are a good size. The rooms look like they receive a thorough cleaning after every guest. The beds are SO comfortable, with nice soft linens. I truly look forward to climbing in for a good nights rest! Excellent WIFI connection. Flat screen tv, bathrobes, hairdryer, iron, coffee maker, lots of outlets to charge your electronics... I could go on and on. I tend to like to keep my rooms cool and I don't sleep well if the rooms are too warm. At Hotel 43 you have control over your thermostat, which is a huge plus in my book. Hotel 43 offers valet parking, however the self parking is easy in the attached garage. The only constructive criticism I could offer is that I wish there was a bit more variety of dining options available at the hotel. However as stated above a short walk and you have plenty of dining options to choose from. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoGlamourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

First of all the bed. If I could give a 6/5, I would. For me, who prefers a bed on the softer side, this was a perfect place to stay.

Now for the rest. Easy to set up WiFi. Nice rooom layout. Great front desk service - went the extra mile, including giving directions and photocopying without charge.Chandlers Restaurant next door is good eating, and the cafe next to reception was fine. And oh did I say great front desk service.

On the slight negative side, the stairway is not easy to find and the valet attendant seemed distracted (maybe underemployed). But those are minor niggles in the scheme of things.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel 43 sits within a seemingly older building (circa 1980s, probably), but was completely renovated when it became Hotel 43. The room is well-appointed and contains modern fixtures and pretty chic decor, but the layout and exterior definitely feel dated. The central color theme of the decor (in-room, hallways, elevators, lobby) is red -- which is a bit overwhelming and in-your-face for a hotel. Furthermore, they claim to be a "boutique" hotel, but all the rooms are pretty identical, so it doesn't quite meet the traditional "boutique" definition.

Otherwise, the staff is exceptional. When I stayed at Hotel 43 for a job interview, the company had left a welcome packet for me at the front desk, which the hotel staff was happy to give to me upon check-in. Prices are reasonable for the smack-in-the-middle-of-downtown location -- less than $100/night. Parking was available in the attached structure at no additional cost. Entire property is very clean and quiet. Easily walkable to many shopping and dining options downtown, BoDo area, Century Link Arena. A bit too far to walk to Boise State University.

Would highly recommend for business travelers and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews