We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Beautiful Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Beautiful Surprise”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Hampton Inn is probably the most beautiful I have ever stayed at. Upon walking into the lobby, I felt as if I was walking into a luxurious hotel. That feeling continued when we walked into our room. The hotel was conveniently located near a lot of amenities, such as a movie theater and restaurants. We only stayed one night, but it seemed like a good place to stay multiple nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank themandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    139
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
247
144
33
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Traveling home from Seattle to Durango. This was a good stop. Hampton quality but a cut above as Hampton bought it three years ago from Amerinn sp? (I believe). A little fancier but the predictable Hampton quality. Clean everything, decent towels, breakfast. Loved it. It is not downtown but right off the express way so perfect for travelers.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThomasPBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and fresh linens. Did not smell like a hotel. Linens were soft, vs stiff and pillows were soft but firm, like they were new. We were near the interstate but with the windows closed, you heard no noise. Able to close curtains and get room very dark so we could sleep in. Check out time was 1200, which we loved so we didn't feel like we were in a rush.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nicely located property. Lots to do within walking distance. Beautiful lobby and the grounds are well landscaped. Rooms were very nice. From there not so much. Housekeeping service was terrible. When contacting the front desk I was told it was the policy not to actually clean the room for continuing guests! What? There was left over coffee in a cup on the desk that they said was the guests responsibility to throw out. Counter tops were left with trash on them. Did not remake the sofa bed...I mean come on. Also there was a plumbing issue and when notified the Front Desk said they would send an engineer to address the problem. After returning three hours later there was no addressing the issue. After contacting the front desk again, they said they forgot which room it was. Their remedy was two movie tickets. You are kidding right? Nice. But when the survey arrives from Hilton its not going to be pretty!

Additionally, there are some serious issues with the breakfast staff and their Health and Sanitation violations. During a rather tasteless breakfast on day two we witnessed the staff clean a mess on the floor with a wash towel and her foot and then return to the food surface to continue cleaning. Again the same lady, who was wearing food handler gloves took out the trash but before she left with the bag she tidied up the bread and pastry stations, rearranging items with the gloved hands she was working the trash with. GROSS....

Room Tip: Eat at the Cracker Barrel next door. You won't get as sick from the horrible food handling pract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75JacksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to express you concerns and what you experienced as a guest at my hotel.

I spoke with my Assistant Manager in these regards, and we have a call arranged with you today at 4 P.M. to discuss your experience.

I take the issues you mentioned VERY serious and I can assure you that I will address each one of them with my staff. We are ranked in the top 15 Hampton Inn & Suites in the country and we owe that level of service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Front Desk staff is very friendly and accommodating, and see to all your requests promptly. Rooms are very nice for the price, but unfortunately the Breakfast room staff are very rude and make you feel unwelcome when you go in there...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 562jennieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We always stay at the Hampton Inn in Boise whenever we are in town. Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants and movie theater. The Cracker Barrel nextdoor is always a plus and a pleasure. The breakfast at the hotel is very adequate and the breakfast room expansive, more so than other hotels we have been at, and coffee is always available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Boise area and for the value I really like this Hampton. The service is very good and the room, bed, and other hotel features are very nice. I like the beds in the Hampton Inn chain and this hotel is no different.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 464derekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Address: 7499 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1653 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Boise Spectrum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Family Hotel in Boise
#5 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Spectrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing