We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good - Some not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nicely located property. Lots to do within walking distance. Beautiful lobby and the grounds are well landscaped. Rooms were very nice. From there not so much. Housekeeping service was terrible. When contacting the front desk I was told it was the policy not to actually clean the room for continuing guests! What? There was left over coffee in a cup on the desk that they said was the guests responsibility to throw out. Counter tops were left with trash on them. Did not remake the sofa bed...I mean come on. Also there was a plumbing issue and when notified the Front Desk said they would send an engineer to address the problem. After returning three hours later there was no addressing the issue. After contacting the front desk again, they said they forgot which room it was. Their remedy was two movie tickets. You are kidding right? Nice. But when the survey arrives from Hilton its not going to be pretty!

Additionally, there are some serious issues with the breakfast staff and their Health and Sanitation violations. During a rather tasteless breakfast on day two we witnessed the staff clean a mess on the floor with a wash towel and her foot and then return to the food surface to continue cleaning. Again the same lady, who was wearing food handler gloves took out the trash but before she left with the bag she tidied up the bread and pastry stations, rearranging items with the gloved hands she was working the trash with. GROSS....

Room Tip: Eat at the Cracker Barrel next door. You won't get as sick from the horrible food handling pract...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75JacksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to express you concerns and what you experienced as a guest at my hotel.

I spoke with my Assistant Manager in these regards, and we have a call arranged with you today at 4 P.M. to discuss your experience.

I take the issues you mentioned VERY serious and I can assure you that I will address each one of them with my staff. We are ranked in the top 15 Hampton Inn & Suites in the country and we owe that level of service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 727 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Front Desk staff is very friendly and accommodating, and see to all your requests promptly. Rooms are very nice for the price, but unfortunately the Breakfast room staff are very rude and make you feel unwelcome when you go in there...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 562jennieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We always stay at the Hampton Inn in Boise whenever we are in town. Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants and movie theater. The Cracker Barrel nextdoor is always a plus and a pleasure. The breakfast at the hotel is very adequate and the breakfast room expansive, more so than other hotels we have been at, and coffee is always available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Boise area and for the value I really like this Hampton. The service is very good and the room, bed, and other hotel features are very nice. I like the beds in the Hampton Inn chain and this hotel is no different.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464derekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We loved our suite. We stayed in the room that had the jetted spa. It was a nice time away from our children. It was even quiet on our floor where we didn't hear other neighbors. Highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, the staff are one of the best parts of the experience. They were all very friendly and helpful. They made being out of town on business enjoyable experience. This was a place that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn at the Spectrum several times in the last year. It is always clean, the staff is awesome, and the price is very reasonable. Located close enough to the freeway to make traveling easy but not so close you hear the traffic. It is near entertainment, restaurants, and Boise Towne Square mall is not too far away. Easily my favorite place to stay in Boise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum

Address: 7499 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1653 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Boise Spectrum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Family Hotel in Boise
#5 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Spectrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing