We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to sleep in Boise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice place to sleep in Boise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Vert efficient service, typically for a Hampton it was very clean, and comfy. The internet service was good, beds were nice, room was quiet and breakfast was above Hampton's average. This place is a little tricky to get into using GPS. Use the hotel's directions. Decent assortment of restaurants and a great movie complex within a short walk of the hotel. If in town again this place is worth staying at

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our great surroundings - 14 restaurants and the movie theatre. Please come see us again. We appreciate your business.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    129
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
227
140
31
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a very clean property and our room was comfortable and modern. It smelled good. The staff at check in and breakfast was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the best hotel one I had all summer - more like one at an Embassy Suites with hot food and a server present. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our breakfast! That is quite a compliment comparing us to an Embassy...we appreciate it. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and confortable breakfast area and does it all with a smile! We value your feedback and hope you'll visit again soon.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We came to boise for three nights to visit family and decided to stay at the Hapmton inn spectrum. Our second night there the A/C went out. I called the front desk and they informed me that someone was working on it. To my surprise an employee showed up at our room with a fan that really helped. The next morning I called the front desk for a refund for my third night as the A/C still was not fixed the clerk said I could have one and I hung up. 30 seconds later the phone rang again and it was the GM. Her name is Kelly. She assured me that they would have the A/C running shortley and if not would refund me. W steped out for a couple hours and received a phone call from her telling me it was fixed and for my inconvienence she was sending me a gift certificate for a 100 bucks. That was way cool and unexpected. W got back to our room and it was perfect. Great job as a GM!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happiness63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi friends! Thanks for saying such great things about us. That was a tough week, who knew Boise could reach 108 degrees TWICE in 1 week!? HOT! Our poor A/C did overtime and then just couldn't keep up with the extreme heat on that particular night. It has since been checked and tuned and should be up to the next task of cooling us off on 100+ degree days. I'm glad that you felt we resolved the issue to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in the king, king family suite. You usually have to call the hotel to book this room as it is unavailable to book online. This room is awesome for our family as we have an older child and a couple young ones. There are two bedrooms, each with a king, and then a living room area that has a queen pull out sofa, and a full kitchen. Only one bath but that is ok. The bedrooms both have a nice closet and big tv in them. I think this is one of the most clean hotels we have stayed at. It is great.
The breakfast was good. A couple hot food items, waffle machine, muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, ect. They had a bagel with eggs and sausage on top-So good.
We will definietly be back to stay again.
We did have some issues with the thermostat too. It wasn't terrible but I don't think it was working all the way. We had turned it down to 65 and it kept it around 74ish.

Room Tip: Call for the King/King two bedroom family suite. Can sleep 6 people very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodit_jodit_jodit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks for taking time to respond about your stay with us. We love having you here! We're so glad you and your family had a nice stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a top notch hotel let alone being the best Hampton I've stayed at. (And I travel a lot for work) Fantastic gym, huge pool, great breakfast, excellant rooms. Its quick and easy to get to downtown but also has a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby too. Definitely stay here if you're coming to Boise.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms that have a balcony. Ask for a free upgrade when you check in. You nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you Ryan for writing about us! We LOVE having you here! It's always great to see you and Emily. I know that the staff thinks of you to as friends, not just guests. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Now that we know you prefer the balcony rooms, we'll do our best to upgrade you when it's available. See you again real soon.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Hampton Inn Boise Spectrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location, excellent service! Room was clean and the manager Davis was very helpful!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitneymorgan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your response and great review of our hotel. Davis is a great asset to the hotel, I'm glad that he was so accommodating to you. We hope to see you on a return visit again soon.
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from stay at his great hotel. Check-in was fastest ever - maybe one minute. Room, key, etc was waiting for me. Room was very clean, a bit larger than most and nicely appointed. A large pool and workout room was open 24 hours!! Cost was reasonable at $99. Our friends stayed in a suite for only $20 more. A free breakfast is available as well - and not just stale donuts, but we had scrambled eggs, sliced sausage, french toast, cook-your-own waffles, along with a good assortment of fruit, juices and cereal. We'll definitely stay again - a great value.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow, so staying on first or second floor might help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you Ray for commenting about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased that you and your friends had a nice stay. We are a great value, and thanks for making that known to others. Please come visit us again on your next Boise trip.
We love having you here!
Kelly Parziale
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Address: 7499 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1653 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Boise Spectrum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Spectrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing