We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I stay at the Ameritel once a month when I travel to Boise for business meetings. I always look forward to my stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. Staff is friendly, and will do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Good breakfast buffet and delicious cookies in the evenings. The location is great. Across the parking lot from a large shopping mall, and many restaurant choices within walking distance. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 367 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

We traveled from New York to Idaho and we are very impressed with your hotel. On 9-19-09 very late at night our son became ill and your staff went above and beyand to get us new bed linens and antiacids for his belly. Very Impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McD0n0ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Since we were traveling with teens, we chose the Ameritel by the mall so that the teens could come and go as they pleased. They enjoyed this feature and so did I. Everyone could do as they pleased. That was the only plus for this hotel stay. The negative features include: old mattresses (we literally sunk into them), toilet separate from sink made it noisy at night when everyone was asleep and some of us had to use the facilities which woke everyone up, jacuzzi by pool didn't work properly--we just sat in hot water, for breakfast, the waffles kept sticking to the waffle maker--the attendant blamed us and asked us why we didn't use the spray--how did we know we were supposed to spray the unit? no directions duh!, We noticed other people having the same problem but she didn't "blame" them, the omelet was cold except for the very edge and the cheese inside was frozen solid. We will never stay at Ameritel again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Ameritel Inn is very clean and professional. Such a good place to stay, you feel safe and there's many things to do just outside the Inn. Huge movie theater, couple of bars, etc. 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yagermyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2006

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. The room was OK, bedding very worn, wallpaper pealing in room and bathroom faucet loose,breakfast was "pitiful". Will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank euro03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel. They have wonderful cookies at reception in the afternoon, very welcome after a long drive. The hotel is literally in the parking lot of the Mall, I walked over to Macy's etc. while my husband met a business colleague in the small, but comfortable, lobby. There is a good selection of restaurants a very short distance away, some within walking distance. Our $89 king room was quiet, clean and quite spacious, and included an okay breakfast - waffles, bagels etc. The best bonus for us, though, was when we found that we could leave our car there and use their shuttle to and from the airport. Not only did this save us time and hassle parking at the airport - but it was free!

This is definitely where we will be staying on all future trips to Boise.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

This was our first time in Boise & we couldn't have found a better place for our 4 day stay. Friendly, helpful staff, clean spacious rooms, excellent indoor pool, expanded breakfast buffet, and yummy warm cookies in the evening. All were excellent reasons to stay here again. The staff even went so far as to give us driving directions "the locals use" when an accident on the freeway threatened to make us late for our appointment.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank retired-ready-to-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Address: 7965 W Emerald St, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing