We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cat friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have found several hotels that advertise "pet friendly" but will not accept cats! Not the case with La Quinta, and this is a very nice La Quinta. Clean, clean smelling, with a decent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bobbie137203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We absolutely accept cats! We will always want the entire family to join in the fun! We are very proud of our pet friendly policy and happy to welcome them to our beautiful hotel. I'm so pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy the free hot breakfast that we offer. With all the breakfast fixings I hope it helped start your day off right. Thank you for staying with us and we'll hope to see you in the future next time you are in the Boise area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 357 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff has been great. It's close to the Mall and businesses. They have easy access to several different restaurants. The staff are very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Doc1979M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write something so nice about us! Our team is top notch and the shout out is always a pleasure to hear about. I’ll be sure to pass on and make known your comments. I’m so glad that you enjoy the area; we truly have a perfect location for anyone! With the mall, business, restaurants, and outdoor fun so close, how can you not take full advantage of your Boise trips? Thanks for choosing us and we’ll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Gooding, Idaho
1
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I found the La Quinta in Boise to be clean, convenient and safe. As a business traveler, I appreciate the convenience of the breakfast bar in the morning. The room was clean and practical. The internet worked just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Adabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you very kindly for taking the time out of your day to write about our hotel! Being busy with business, it means a great deal that you took the time to write about us. I am so pleased you found the amenities to your liking! We always want to ensure a great start to your day, and what better way to do so that waking up in a comfortable bed and seeing you off for the day with a great breakfast! We will hope to see you soon and earn top marks with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had a very nice stay at this hotel, pool was well maintained ,location was easy to find staff was pleasant and checking was quick and easy .i would stay here again good value for the dollar.breakfast was a pleasant surprise,pet friendly hotel with no extra cost for your pets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I’m so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel! We are very proud of our pet policy and always welcome all members of the family. Glad that while you were here you got the opportunity to enjoy the many amenities we offer at our location. We truly have an amazing pool and breakfast selection that we always want to keep in top shape for all our guests. Can’t wait to have you back, and I thank you kindly for taking the time to write us such a pleasant review to read.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just stayed here for one night, but it was a good place to relax. Very clean, very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Spacious room. We got in late, but drove by a large mall on the way to the hotel, and there were places to eat nearby. La Quinta never lets us down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTravelers303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. I’m so pleased it was a nice relaxing night for you. We do have a great variety of places to eat and things to do right nearby us. With the short stay you had, we hope you’ll be back soon to experience more of the area and of our beautiful hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to La Quinta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed on business for a few days. the staff was fantastic and went out of their way to help in any way they could. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. This hotel is a great place for families and / or business travelers. I had never stayed at a La Quinta previously but this experience makes me think I will book at this chain again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelerSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Fantastic! So pleased you had the opportunity to stay at our great hotel. We truly are the perfect place for business and pleasure. Where families and business travelers alike can enjoy the many amenities that we offer. We have a wonderful pool, fitness center, and breakfast to name a few that any and all should take time to enjoy while here. Our staff really is top notch and wants you to feel like family when you are here. I hope to have you stay with us again soon! Welcome to the La Quinta family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Address: 7965 W Emerald St, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing