We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the week to visit our son in Boise. The front desk, breakfast, maintenance and housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful! We have always had above average stays at LaQuinta, and this one was even better! Great breakfast! Clean room! Exceptional staff! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay while visiting your son! Our goal is to always provide the exceptional service you experienced. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so and share our great hotel with you. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    75
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
119
62
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location close to all types of restaurants and shopping. The hotel is very clean, the staff is great. The pool and gym are open 24 hrs a day and the free breakfast was great with a lot of variety. If you’re looking for a good hotel at a good price in Boise..... this is the place. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraD1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate you business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnelly, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being our reservations at another hotel fell through. We were able to get a king room at La Quinta Towne Square. They show us a couple of rooms first. The staff was very friendly. The front desk was very helpful. I would stay here again when we are in Boise. Breakfast room is large. Food looked real good. I was there for minor surgery so I couldn't eat.

Room Tip: It was so nice not smelling smoke. This is a Non Smoking hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate your business and taking time to fill out a survey on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

While in Boise for Convention, we stayed at the Ameritel. The location next to the mall was very nice for my wife while I was at meetings. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet; even the night there was a bus load of students.
Breakfast had a nice selection and was adequate; especially for complimentary.
Check in was smooth and staff seemed happy to help.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOtherChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and filling out the survey on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We cannot say enough positive things about this newly remodeled LaQuinta, especially if you are traveling with a dog. Though it's randomly located right next to a mall & not downtown, it's convenient from the freeway, and perfect if you're on a road trip. There is a huge field for your dog to run around in & there's a pool for kids to play in after a long car ride. It's exceptionally quiet at night, with lots of trees & plantings around the hotel. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious, and the beds & pillows were very comfortable.

Overall, the service was great, the price was right, and the free breakfast was a bonus. If you're on the road & looking for a great place to stay the night that's near the city but not in the middle of everything, I would highly recommend this option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_in_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel taken over by LaQuinta recently. We stay because it is a dog friendly hotel what a pleasant and wonderful experience. Even though we were next to a busy mall, this hotel had a parklike setting. It was quiet, the rooms were very nice. The staff was very friendly and service was good. I would would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Bring all your pals, even the furry ones! We love to see every member of the family walk through our doors and pets are always welcome. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our remodel. We wanted to offer the best of amenities and style to every room while still making it feel like coming home. We will look forward to your next stay with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is now a LaQuinta, and apparently has undergone a renovation. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable (especially on one of Boise's hot summer days). The location, too, can't be beat.

The employee who checked us in was friendly, although not apparently well acquainted with Boise -- we asked her where a certain store was located in Boise, and she stated she hadn't ever heard of it (only to find out it was located almost next door!). The bathroom could use a better fan and/or heating light. Still, nothing to dissuade me from staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawtooth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your last visit with us. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Address: 7965 West Emerald Street, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing