We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being our reservations at another hotel fell through. We were able to get a king room at La Quinta Towne Square. They show us a couple of rooms first. The staff was very friendly. The front desk was very helpful. I would stay here again when we are in Boise. Breakfast room is large. Food looked real good. I was there for minor surgery so I couldn't eat.

Room Tip: It was so nice not smelling smoke. This is a Non Smoking hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdaM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We appreciate your business and taking time to fill out a survey on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

While in Boise for Convention, we stayed at the Ameritel. The location next to the mall was very nice for my wife while I was at meetings. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet; even the night there was a bus load of students.
Breakfast had a nice selection and was adequate; especially for complimentary.
Check in was smooth and staff seemed happy to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOtherChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and filling out the survey on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We cannot say enough positive things about this newly remodeled LaQuinta, especially if you are traveling with a dog. Though it's randomly located right next to a mall & not downtown, it's convenient from the freeway, and perfect if you're on a road trip. There is a huge field for your dog to run around in & there's a pool for kids to play in after a long car ride. It's exceptionally quiet at night, with lots of trees & plantings around the hotel. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious, and the beds & pillows were very comfortable.

Overall, the service was great, the price was right, and the free breakfast was a bonus. If you're on the road & looking for a great place to stay the night that's near the city but not in the middle of everything, I would highly recommend this option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_in_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel taken over by LaQuinta recently. We stay because it is a dog friendly hotel what a pleasant and wonderful experience. Even though we were next to a busy mall, this hotel had a parklike setting. It was quiet, the rooms were very nice. The staff was very friendly and service was good. I would would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Bring all your pals, even the furry ones! We love to see every member of the family walk through our doors and pets are always welcome. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our remodel. We wanted to offer the best of amenities and style to every room while still making it feel like coming home. We will look forward to your next stay with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is now a LaQuinta, and apparently has undergone a renovation. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable (especially on one of Boise's hot summer days). The location, too, can't be beat.

The employee who checked us in was friendly, although not apparently well acquainted with Boise -- we asked her where a certain store was located in Boise, and she stated she hadn't ever heard of it (only to find out it was located almost next door!). The bathroom could use a better fan and/or heating light. Still, nothing to dissuade me from staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawtooth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your last visit with us. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you're GPS system tells you that you have arrived at AmeriTel but the signs says LaQuinta--you're at the right place! This hotel was recently completely renovated and it is GREAT. Everything is new, clean, and spacious. I can say It was the nicest room we have experienced in a a long time! The breakfast offered a nice variety of both hot and cold tasty foods. I can't say enough about the friendly staff, esp Mary Jane. I had experienced a small medical problem and she was able to refer us to a walk-in facility near the area we would be visiting that day, complete with good driving directions. Beside all this, the hotel is within walking distance to the Towne Square Shopping Center--I understand it to be the only true mall in Boise. Great Place--would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This motel is under a major renovation going on untill the end of june or later, when we had called to make the reservations nothing was said about the work being done on the motel, the only floor that was available for guests was the forth floor and it still had work to be done on it. The room was a nice room with a comfortable bed and pillows, the room had the smell of new paint and adhesives which could cause some people breathing problems, the breakfast was typical fare, nothing special, with the construction going on dust in the room was evident and I believe that the motel may have let some staff go because of the small amount of rooms being used and service was less than in previous stays, the parking lot was crowded with the storage containers. After reading some of the other reviews the motel must have taken thier advise and started the upgrades. I would stay here again after the work gets done as I do like the location.

Room Tip: call to check on the progess of the renovations
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry for any Inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We should have let you know that our hotel was under construction. We look forward to you staying with us again. If we can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#9 of 58 in Boise
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Address: 7965 W Emerald St, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing