We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not ready for prime time yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“not ready for prime time yet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This motel is under a major renovation going on untill the end of june or later, when we had called to make the reservations nothing was said about the work being done on the motel, the only floor that was available for guests was the forth floor and it still had work to be done on it. The room was a nice room with a comfortable bed and pillows, the room had the smell of new paint and adhesives which could cause some people breathing problems, the breakfast was typical fare, nothing special, with the construction going on dust in the room was evident and I believe that the motel may have let some staff go because of the small amount of rooms being used and service was less than in previous stays, the parking lot was crowded with the storage containers. After reading some of the other reviews the motel must have taken thier advise and started the upgrades. I would stay here again after the work gets done as I do like the location.

Room Tip: call to check on the progess of the renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa R, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry for any Inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We should have let you know that our hotel was under construction. We look forward to you staying with us again. If we can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    74
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
119
62
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very dated - in need of modernisation but clean. Poor shower and sink outside bathroom not good. Location good. Breakfast reasonable for America which always so poor for food generally and particularly plastic, sugary and unhealthy breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room sizes are good. The beds are comfortable. The view is good. The breakfast is boring. The breakfast is an important part of a persons stay. The breakfast could be more exciting. There needs to be more room upgrades.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davepamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

From the warm cookies when we arrived to the terrific breakfast in the morning - we were more than satisfied with our stay at AmeriTel Inn in Boise. The room was spacious and clean and very affordable. It is situated in a beautiful mall area with restaurants, shopping and greenways. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Clean and affordable conveniently located. Our A/C didn't work until the tech discovered it needed new batteries in the thermostat control. Our curtain we couldn't close all the way until I discovered I had safety pins and we pinned it shut. Also, wish there was a bathroom fan and hooks to hang wet towels on.

Desk clerk Karla was helpful and gave us a room on the first floor close to the outside entrance.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back was quiet. Also, it was closed to the outside entrance made it easier to bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and love that the pool and fitness center is 24 hours. Breakfast was not great but was better than a lot of other places. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joffendoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week in Boise to look for a house, we stayed at the Ameritel Inn. This was a very nice experience as we were close to shopping (Boise town mall) was within walking distance, restaurants, and the bus line. The Inn staff was friendly and willing to help on all levels of service. The room was clean, well appointed, and serviced daily. The pool and spa were a nice extra (indoor) at days end. The fresh breakfast each morning put IHOP to shame. A family of four will save $40-$50 each morning not to have to pay for breakfast out. Five stars from our family. randpa1.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very roomy and laid out well. Price was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Address: 7965 West Emerald Street, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing