We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Tillamook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

From the warm cookies when we arrived to the terrific breakfast in the morning - we were more than satisfied with our stay at AmeriTel Inn in Boise. The room was spacious and clean and very affordable. It is situated in a beautiful mall area with restaurants, shopping and greenways. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    72
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
116
62
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Clean and affordable conveniently located. Our A/C didn't work until the tech discovered it needed new batteries in the thermostat control. Our curtain we couldn't close all the way until I discovered I had safety pins and we pinned it shut. Also, wish there was a bathroom fan and hooks to hang wet towels on.

Desk clerk Karla was helpful and gave us a room on the first floor close to the outside entrance.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back was quiet. Also, it was closed to the outside entrance made it easier to bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and love that the pool and fitness center is 24 hours. Breakfast was not great but was better than a lot of other places. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joffendoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week in Boise to look for a house, we stayed at the Ameritel Inn. This was a very nice experience as we were close to shopping (Boise town mall) was within walking distance, restaurants, and the bus line. The Inn staff was friendly and willing to help on all levels of service. The room was clean, well appointed, and serviced daily. The pool and spa were a nice extra (indoor) at days end. The fresh breakfast each morning put IHOP to shame. A family of four will save $40-$50 each morning not to have to pay for breakfast out. Five stars from our family. randpa1.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very roomy and laid out well. Price was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Ameritel Hotel ~ Boise Towne Square, is situated directly off the back entrance to the Mall. So, if you feel the need to go shopping, you can literally walk 5 minutes to the Boise Towne Square! The hotel features a 24 hour pool & hot tub, and a complimentary breakfast! They also provide cookies in the lobby during the day. Our room was very nice, bed comfortable, and the only complaint we had was that the air conditioner ran continually...there is no shut off switch. But you can adjust it to low, since high is noisey. They do have bottled water in the room to purchase, but is much cheaper to buy across the street. ;) There are several places to eat nearby as well.....Red Lobster, Cheesecake Factory, Old Chicago, IHOP, and Applebees...all within walking distance! Overall~ this was a nice hotel, for business, or leisure, and prices were reasonable!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OceanBeau-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks while taking care of personal business. It was fantastic. Staff was incredible, very helpful. Housekeeping did beautiful job every day. Room very quiet, nicely decorated, VERY clean. Location was great. Room service provided by local TGI Fridays for evening meals. Rate was extremely affordable. Best hotel experience I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kreed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Incredible Staff! unlike the corporate hotels we were treated as if we were at home. Stayed in the hotel for a week while in town for a soccer event and the staff was very, very accomodating. The breakfast was always hot and fresh every morning, our rooms and the entire facility were always well maintained and clean. Walking distance to the largest mall in Boise with many stores and quality resturants. Mary Jane, Nikki & Staff, you played a big part in our success in becoming Regional Champions. Thanks for the can due attitudes and for sharing your home with our team, you will not be forgotten. When visiting Boise in the Town Square you must stay at the AmeriTel Inn!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Address: 7965 West Emerald Street, Boise, ID 83704-9024 (Formerly AmeriTel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Boise Towne Square Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing