We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food.”
Review of WillowCreek Grill

WillowCreek Grill
Ranked #29 of 800 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You know a place is good when you want to go there for your birthday dinner. Love the bowl of twigs appetizer, crispy not soggy fries and excellent dipping sauce. I had the Salmon Run salad and the greens were fresh. The salmon could use a little more seasoning and was a little less done than I like but was moist and still quite good. Everyone else in our group enjoyed their meals. I do wish they would update the interior with more comfortable/stylish tables and chairs and do something different at the entrance than the tacky curtain. Our waitress hopefully was just having a bad night as she didn't welcome us, never checked on us once the food arrived and never smiled. When we walked in, it looked like the whole staff was hanging out at the bar talking and checking cell phones.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience every time - a top choice!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is my second favorite restaurant in all of Treasure Valley. It has two locations -- one on Vista in Boise, and one off old State St in Eagle. Both locations are consistenly excellent. If you want more of a fine dining/bar experience at night, go to Eagle. If you want a cozy lunch experience, go to the Boise location. Willowcreek is great at providing fresh, healthy food. My absolute favorite meal is the "Salmon & Twigs" - a spin of "Fish & Chips". The Salmon is incredibly tasty, and I always choose the Sweet Potato fries instead of regular fries; it's great they give you a choice. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heavenly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My favorite is the Portabella Melt w/ sweet potato fries (which are the best fries in Boise). Indoor and Outdoor seating available. Constantly changing beer on tap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Idahotravelgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable end to a long day of travel!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

8 hrs traveling and this place transformed drudgery to delight. Sat outside, wife had Mediterranean salad with chicken. I had the Greek Cow gyro flavored burger...different and delightful. Excellent guitar soloist this night, a couple of glasses of wine, friendly co-diners and an attentive waitress made this a surprising find. We will return before our trip ends in 4 days.

Helpful?
Thank CSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Beware of the wasps and flies”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went to eat lunch at this location for business today. We both had the Payette Club and I had a bowl of chicken tortilla soup. The soup was great and the sandwiches were not very good. The entire meal we battled with between six to eight wasps and had flies on us constantly. Nice outdoor dining, but you need a better pest contrl company. I will not be coming back in the future. The service was average. The mango ice tea was by far the best part of the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WillowCreek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing