We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of WillowCreek Grill

WillowCreek Grill
Ranked #30 of 793 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My favorite is the Portabella Melt w/ sweet potato fries (which are the best fries in Boise). Indoor and Outdoor seating available. Constantly changing beer on tap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Idahotravelgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable end to a long day of travel!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

8 hrs traveling and this place transformed drudgery to delight. Sat outside, wife had Mediterranean salad with chicken. I had the Greek Cow gyro flavored burger...different and delightful. Excellent guitar soloist this night, a couple of glasses of wine, friendly co-diners and an attentive waitress made this a surprising find. We will return before our trip ends in 4 days.

Helpful?
Thank CSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
234 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Beware of the wasps and flies”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went to eat lunch at this location for business today. We both had the Payette Club and I had a bowl of chicken tortilla soup. The soup was great and the sandwiches were not very good. The entire meal we battled with between six to eight wasps and had flies on us constantly. Nice outdoor dining, but you need a better pest contrl company. I will not be coming back in the future. The service was average. The mango ice tea was by far the best part of the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

An incredibly diverse menu, including soups, salads, seafood, steaks, and sandwiches all cooked and presented with great attention to detail. The Ahi Tuna salad with Wasabi dressing was absolutely fantastic. I have never seen this salad done nearly as well anywhere else. Everyone at my table felt the same way about their meal. Kudo's to both the executive chef who made up these recipes, and to the cook who did such a fine job with them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tojohndillonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Interesting menu - not the same old sandwiches and salads. Quality ingredients and delicious tasting. Try the soup, it tastes homemade..... And I really like the curry chicken wrap.

Helpful?
Thank Like2Travel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WillowCreek Grill also viewed

 

Been to WillowCreek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing