We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big City Coffee

Big City Coffee
Ranked #1 of 34 Coffee & Tea in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, ID.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Big City Coffee is another wonderful coffee shop in Boise that offers great breakfast and lunch's. It's always busy. The coffee is good and so is the food. I was last there this past summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdahoFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    45
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Quiche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ordered the spinach and feta quiche with fresh fruit! The quiche had incredible flavor and the crust was so flaky, yum! The fruit that came with it was fresh and delicious, even though it was the end of November. Definitely a must visit when in Boise!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Boise Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place and they were right in doing so. The atmosphere is hip and happening and so is the food. Friendly service, good menu variety and good prices. I was impressed to see they had steamed eggs as not many places in the US have figured out how versatile their espresso machine can be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HealthInspector L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bring Your Appetite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped in originally just to get a cup of coffee and a muffin. We were so impressed we went back the next morning for breakfast. The first thing you'll notice is that the servings are huge! We both did our best and still took home enough for a substantial breakfast the next day. The steamed eggs were light and fluffy and were accompanied by a couple slices of a delicious multi-grain bread and some fresh fruit. Make no mistake, this isn't gourmet eating. It is, however, comfort food at its best and, considering the prices, a great value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bookman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

wow, killer java, and kick-[--] breakfasts. The service is soo friendly and comfy. Meals (breakfaats) were HUGE and VERY GOOD. Take your appetite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinceInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big City Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing