We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“riverside grill”

The Riverside Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Riverside Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 808 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It had good food and the setting was fine. Service was normally good, but staff tended to stay behind the food prep area talking while people were waiting.

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and excewllent

Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I hope you come back to see us again! ~Derek McElroy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had fantastic service and the food was excellent. The Chef Sam served up banana's Foster at our table. Great fun!

Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I'm so happy you enjoyed our Bananas Foster tableside. Sam is an excellent showman and probably enjoyed making that dish for you more than you enjoyed eaiting it. Please try our breakfast buffet too. In my humble opinion it's the best in town! We serve breakfast 6am til 2pm on weekends and 6am to 11am during the week. ~Derek McElroy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Brekfast was so-so, but waiter was helpful. If you travel around town, you will get better food.

Thank N7JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRiverside H, General Manager at The Riverside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We have upgraded our breakfast buffet since your visit. I hope you will stop by again and give us another chance. ~Derek McElroy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

great food great prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyguy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Riverside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing