We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it if you like birds.”

World Center For Birds of Prey
Ranked #2 of 130 things to do in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are open! Experience birds of prey eye-to-eye and explore the mysteries of their flight, survival, and relationship with humans. Live bird demonstrations and falconry heritage tours complement hands-on exhibits for all ages. Enjoy panoramic views of the Treasure Valley from the interpretive trail and gazebo, or browse the gift shop. Admissions and purchases support conservation programs worldwide.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Don't miss it if you like birds.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A great place to stop on the way across Idaho. Wonderful to see all the birds, especially the California Condor. Fun and educational. Learn about their valuable bird rescue and breeding efforts.

Visited in June 2007.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadow010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    113
    23
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Birds of Prey is really fascinating and was better than expected. One of our kiddo’s is obsessed with birds so we knew we needed to add this stop to our Boise tour. We got lucky and arrived during a tour so we were able to see the art gallery and the Arab exhibit, and have a volunteer walking the property to answer questions. Learned a ton about the history of falconry. It really is worth a visit if you have a love of birds as this is quite a nice facility.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kbtorkelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superbly done.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were so skeptical as we drove out of town, up a hill and through a subdivision, but suddenly there it was. It was SO worth the meager admission fee, I would have paid more. You get to see well-cared-for, magnificent birds of prey - even get up close and personal during the live presentations. Wish we'd had longer, but it was too hot and we were en route somewhere else.
Well done to the staff and volunteers for educating us and caring for these wonderful birds. Quite a legacy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BlodynCymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birdseye view!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was really impressed by this attraction. They have some wonderful birds & it's obvious that great care is taken with both the birds & the facility. Also, they are greatly involved with helping our wild birds that are threatened by extinction. Attended an informative presentation, that included a bird of prey who was very well-behaved! Enjoyable & interesting, thumbs up!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lascallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was GREAT!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went to 3 presentations and really enjoyed seeing the birds in big clean cages! The explanations and the falcon display was marvelous!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Center For Birds of Prey also viewed

 

Been to World Center For Birds of Prey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing