We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
220
20
2
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
220
20
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treetop suite co op full kitchen off street parking older home studio apartment private balcony close to downtown location is great check in was easy road trip business or pleasure definitely stay here again bgh annex guesthouse kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 247 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here previously. I stayed in the exact same room. Nothing short of exceptional experience again. Eve and her staff are amazing. The owner makes herself known in the area. Always willing to chat and make sure you have everything that you need and that you have a great time. Definitely worth staying here versus other hotels in the area. Check it out if you're in town

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ThunderDan1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi ThunderDan!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you mentioning us on Tripadvisor and telling the world how special our space is.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again next time your travel plans bring you to Boise.

Until then, have a wonderful day!

Cheers,
Eve-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

This is a fabulous boutique guest house. We stayed four days at the Story House. It was super clean and well designed/decorated. One of the best remodel of an older home into a guest house I have ever seen. Very classy and quaint! The kitchen was easy to use when we desired and well stocked for a studio apartment with a decent size refrigerator. The location can not be beat as we could easily walk to many choices of eatieries and entertainment. Price was reasonable - A class "A" location and studio! Super location for Uber when needed.

Room tip: Studio works great for two people - advise other suites available at the Guest House if more!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi Leslie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boise Guest House. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of our accommodation. We do think the location is fantastic and thank you for sharing all of these nice aspects of our business with the public.

I hope that if you do choose to move to Boise you will contact me for any information regarding real estate! :-) Have a wonderful day.

Warm Regards,
Eve-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Boise Guest House for our visit from California to see our son graduate from the Boise Fire Academy! We can't say enough about either of the former. Wow; upon entering the House the smell of the Holidays was everywhere and we were treated like old friends as there was a tiny mix-up upon arrival. Easy check in with code and our four night stay was wonderful! This is a homey, interesting and great escape from a typical better "hotel" experience. I have mixed feelings about being truthful as it will surely be harder to book when other travelers discover a great stay in a friendly city. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 9dancer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi 9 dancer9,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We so appreciate our guests who take the time to share their experience with others about our unique property. I'm so sorry about your mix-up in rooms! We are always working hard to minimize anything like this but the unique nature of the suites makes it very challenging for us to guarantee exact suites.

We hope that if your travel plans bring you back to Boise that you will choose to stay with us again! WE LOVE DIRECT BOOKINGS!

Warmly,
Eve-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We stay here every time we drive from Oregon to Denver. It is so nice to have a little kitchen with real dishes and great coffee. The beds and decor are much more comfy than a hotel. There are some dog friendly rooms and you do need to request them specifically. The location is great and restaurants and grocery stores are in walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DeschutesSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We so appreciate your spreading the word about our tiny business.

Please consider us if your travel plans bring you back to Boise!

Warmly,
Eve-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I've stayed at the BGH several times and it never disappoints. The rooms are charming, clean and I like the kitchen faciliites. The rooms are relaxing, the grounds are lovely and check in and out is always easy. Enjoy your time at the BGH.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HFB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi HFB,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your nice words and telling others about our unique accommodation. Writing reviews helps us stay optimized and in front of an audience that competes with big box hotels!

We look forward to having you back again!

Cheers,
Eve-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews