We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Chandlers Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chandlers Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 821 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10th
Description: Prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award winning wine list combine with friendly service and a warm, inviting atmosphere making Chandlers Steakhouse your destination of choice for a remarkable dining experience. Home of the famous "10 minute martini" enjoy live jazz 7 days a week.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The atmosphere was great, piano player was wonderful, waiters interrupted too much. And the food was ok. Steak didn't have the flavor I expected and salad was too much green. It needed jazzed up a little. Meal was pricey for quantity we received. I wouldn't go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pammiejo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandlers24, Guest Relations Manager at Chandlers Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Hello and thank you for choosing to dine with us at Chandlers. We are grateful that you took the time to rate us and to provide us feedback. We take each and every comment seriously. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations and would welcome you back to try new and different items. Our menu has a variety of items from steaks to the finest and freshest seafood, as well as several different salad and soup choices.
When our guests are not satisfied with their meals, we do encourage them to notify your server in order to find something that does satisfy. We are always open to guest comments in order to provide the very best in service, quality and preparation.
Thank you for your input and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 945 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had dinner at Chandlers last night. Food and service was excellent. However, the piano player was so loud we found it impossible to converse and our experience was therefore poor. We understand that music is part of the experience but not being able to hear across a small table in a restaurant setting is not acceptable. The second musical group was fine--low key and good background music. Unfortunately, we were ready to leave by that time. Would recommend not going to Chandlers if you want to talk to your dinner companions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gac706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandlers24, Guest Relations Manager at Chandlers Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello and thank you for choosing to comment on your evening at Chandlers.
We were very sorry to hear that your experience was not top notch due to the sound of our entertainment. Normally, the opposite effect of the early performer being more quiet is what we hear so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have shared your comment with our musician director and the player as well.
Cheers and we do offer seating in our back rooms that have much more privacy if desired. When making reservations, simply state or request that you would like to be seated away from the music.

Thank you and have a great day,

Mary Beth
Guest Relations, Chandlers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Took my girlfriend here for New Year's Eve...just one word to describe our experience, Exhilarating!!! Food and service was phenomenal. Steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly (med-rare). My only complaint is it elevates the bar to a near unachievable level for all other steakhouses. Two pieces of advise: reserve early and expect to pay more than avg steakhouse. Quality of food, service, and atmosphere are well worth it!

Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

took our son out for his birthday. A dinner for 4 with cocktails and appetizers was a bit over $200.00 but food portions were large and the live jazz was excellent. recommend reservations or you will end up in the lounge as we did, But that is where the music was. Just skip the appetizer, 2 crab cakes for $17 was too much

Thank 221Jim_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice, good quality food. We had a New Year's Eve dinner with friends and all had a good experience. A couple notes: They were decidedly overpriced. I'm not sure if that's just because it was a limited NYEve dinner menu or if it's normal. The steak was cooked exactly correctly - but dry. The lamb was super-tender, excellent flavor but a bit "heavy" all night. We would go back again.

Thank Nampa_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandlers Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chandlers Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing