We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Wylder

The Wylder
Ranked #48 of 923 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an upscale restaurant with seasonal choices. I had the buttermilk salad, which was excellent, and the Gem of the State pizza. My pizza was great-fresh and the dough was so so good. I liked the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank virginiagirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the Honey Badger pizza which is a slightly spicy sausage pizza drizzled with local sweet honey. It was amazing! They make an awesome amaretto sour too! Located right downtown this little gem is upscale without breaking the bank. They serve red sauce and white sauce. The Honey Badger is a white sauce. They have awesome brussel sprouts on their appetizer menu along with heirloom finger potatoes. Some unique items to mix up your choices. On Tuesday they have neighborhood nite which is a pizza and a bottle of wine for $30. Neat place!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beautyisallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere, food and service was outstanding!
Pizza and brussel sprouts were delicious.
It was the best Birthday lunch ever. Dessert was mouth watering.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fabrics3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

This place is consistently amazing. No reservation needed. We showed up at peak time on Friday night and 5 people greeted us. We sat at the bar and the service was amazing. Brian was friendly and attentive. The food is unique but familiar. Save room for desert. Love it here!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank deb_ingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Ordered the housemade ricotta appetizer and the Margherita pizza, both were very good. The service was also very good and the place has a great atmosphere.

The only downside was the pizza took longer than it should have; however, the gave us some crispy brussel sprouts as a courtesy for the longer wait, and let me say, those were the highlight of the dinner, they were that good.

A great experience made even better by offering awesome service, coupled with the good food and atmosphere, this place is totally recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank antonio_dta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Wylder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing