We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was very pleased during our stay in this Best Western hotel. It was attractive, nicely appointed, with a refrigerator and microwave oven. Everything was clean and well kept. The service was good and the location was close to food and gas. We got a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shopnascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good motel with large rooms and excellent facilities,very clean and comfortable.Situated just off the main highway in well manicured gardens.Super swimming pool.Tommy Vaughn's restaurant within walking distance is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Based on the photo's of the property which were posted at bestwestern.com, we were slightly concerned about how outdated the property looked online. To our surprise, the pictures were as old as furniture they were featuring (ha)! The property actually has undergone a major renovation. Our room had new carpet, new wallpaper, new paint, new furniture, a new HD TV, and new appliances. (Oh and also featured new towels and linens...) We had a king room that was huge, open, bright, and clean. The night we stayed there was a "No Vacancy" sign posted in the lobby--even though the motel was full, it was still very quiet.

(I just checked bestwestern.com again and it appears they have taken down the outdated room photos, but have not uploaded new room photos. Trust me, the newly renovated rooms are nice. Would definitely stay again!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 208pickytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is what it is. A very ordinary place with large rooms, good amenities and a friendly, helpful staff. It isn't fancy but it does what it does very well. We have spent considerably more for considerably less.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family stayed here one night on a road trip vacation, and it served...but wow, did this place smell bad! The lobby stank of old cigarette smoke (blergh) and the room stank of heavily scented cleaning chemicals or "room fresheners" (or perhaps both, but whatever it was, was awful), and in the pool area, even the water in the Jacuzzi smelled weird -- probably disinfectant chemicals so not necessarily a bad thing, but not quite like any other hotel pool I've ever experienced. Also, the bottom of the pool itself seemed dirty in places.
My nose adjusted to the room after being in it a while (with the fan on full blast and the windows open the whole time), but the unpleasant smell smacked me in the face every time I came back to it after going to the pool, our car, etc.
Otherwise I have no complaints; the location is quiet and very pleasant, across the road from a waterfront park and with a pretty good restaurant in walking distance, the room was large enough, everything was clean, and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyml_821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The beds are comfy the room is big and very clean. They are VERY pet friendly. They don't charge a pet fee and give dog bonesat the counter. The online price was much cheaper than walk in price. The front desk person was so nice and helpful.. I am very pleased

Room Tip: There is a restaurant, toms grille, across the back parking lot and feild (or a short drive around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattycatty2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone, and it was OK for one night. The room was large with two queen beds, and two chairs by the window for reading, but the furniture is really dated. Pets are allowed and the walls are thin, so be prepared for noise from other rooms. We could hear conversations in the rooms next to us, even when people were speaking in a normal tone of voice. The bathroom is very small - just a tub and toilet, with barely room to shut the door. The sink is right by the front door to the room, outside the bathroom itself. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. The reason I gave this facility a "very good" instead of an "average" rating is because of the breakfasts, which were excellent for a motel of this type. They had a wide assortment of Jimmy Dean sandwiches which could be microwaved, along with breakfast burritos, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, muffins, a waffle maker, and a wide assortment of teas. We were VERY surprised by the variety and quality of food for breakfast. FYI, we had dinner at Tommy Vaughn's next door. It's OK if you like loud sports bars and are happy with burgers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Blackfoot
Super 8 Blackfoot
#2 of 3 in Blackfoot
259 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
853 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
24.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blackfoot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blackfoot Inn

Address: 750 Jensen Grove Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range: $106 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blackfoot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Blackfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackfoot Inn Idaho
Blackfoot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing