We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Blackfoot
Nearby Hotels
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
$71
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Pocatello(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
52
79
60
43
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
79
60
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplenty of hot waterenjoyed my staywould stay againgreat roomgashighway
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I was wary because of earlier reviews, but -- despite its dreary location in the back of a shopping center off a highway--place was fine, clean room (carpet could have used more vacuuming), friendly staff, free breakfast. Wish whole place were all non-smoking, but this is Idaho.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

We are glad you gave us a chance. Businesses don't post the positive experiences often enough. While we cannot do anything about the location at this point we do try to make the experience as great as we can. Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your business......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I was unable to cancel a reservation with 4 days notice due to the fact that I had made an advance reservation. The reviews were bad enough, but not being able to cancel, even due to an emergency is ridiculous. I did not stay in the hotel as I had to go meet my husband in the hospital in Seattle, but the customer service is terrible, as is the customer service for the national organization.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indianavirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to cancel your reservation. The policy of our hotel is that a guest can cancel until 6:00 p.m. on the day of arrival, so I am not sure why you were told you could not cancel. If a guest makes a reservation through a third-party website (i.e. Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, etc) then we cannot cancel the reservation directly. You would have to call that third-party company and get them to cancel it. Unfortunately that is out of our control. They are the ones that charge you for the room, not us. We do not get paid for the room until THEY pay us after your stay. Even IF we had cancelled your reservation on our end, it wouldn't have refunded your money to you (because we do not have your credit card number, we have the third-party credit card number) because that third-party company would have still charged your credit card. In the future to avoid this issue, I would recommend calling the 1-800 reservation line or the hotel directly to make reservations. Then there is no problem cancelling them for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

This 8 is lousy and reeks of smoke on the lower floors.
The town of Blackfoot is on an Indian Reservation and
has the same feel and run down quality that almost every
Res has. This motel is frequented by truckers and is noisy.
The only good thing is the supermarket is only 200 ft away.
If your smart, keep driving and go on to Pocotello which is slightly less redneck and foul.Central Idaho is a sorry
place.The people are flat out weird.Keep driving through.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

i am sorry you did not enjoy our town. I happen to think it's a nice small town with family-oriented values and activities. It is NOT a metropolis, but that is exactly why I love this town. The crime rate is low. You feel safe walking through town at all hours of the day or night. There are no murders here, and there are VERY friendly people. I think you need to come back and give us another chance, but this time come with an open mind and a more charitable heart, and you might see the charm that this small town has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

this place was great. decided that was enough driving for the day and just pulled in. for the price,75bucks room was spacious and clean,shopping and eating right there.friendly staff. would stay here again ,maybe on way back home.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank theburb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ann Arbor
13
Reviewed July 10, 2006

My girl friend and I went to Yellowstone from Salt Lake City during the July 4th week. Yellowstone is terrific. But our experience in Super 8 Blackfoot was horrible. We booked one night for July 1st. When we went there, we were told that the rooms were overbooked and only an unclean room is available. In fact, that room was dirty and stinky. However, it was pretty late and we were afraid that no room was available in other places. So we accepted to stay. They still charged us with the original price $70.30 ($65.70 plus tax). They told us they would compensate us and they asked if we would travel to Blackfoot again so that they can give us some discount or even a free night for our next stay. Then we made another reservation for July 7th, by changing our original reservation. When we got there on July 7th, we were told that the price was still $70.30. They told us the reason was that the price for July 7th was higher than July 1st so that they gave us a precious discount already. However, they never told us the price difference before and we never said that we would accept that price before. In fact, if we booked the Super 8 Blackfoot Motel with AAA discount for July 7th, the price was only about $77 (with tax). We asked for a cancellation but was told too late for it. And we were told we could only talk to the manager next day morning. But we need to go back to Salt Lake City on July 8th as early as possible. So we had to stay in such a bad place for one more night with the same price!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We truly strive to provide each guest with the best experience possible. My front desk clerk should never have shown you that room, let alone sold it to you. I hope that you will give us another chance......no hotel is perfect, but we strive to be the best we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews