We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”
Review of Super 8 Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Blackfoot
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
A TripAdvisor Member
Ann Arbor
13
Reviewed July 10, 2006

My girl friend and I went to Yellowstone from Salt Lake City during the July 4th week. Yellowstone is terrific. But our experience in Super 8 Blackfoot was horrible. We booked one night for July 1st. When we went there, we were told that the rooms were overbooked and only an unclean room is available. In fact, that room was dirty and stinky. However, it was pretty late and we were afraid that no room was available in other places. So we accepted to stay. They still charged us with the original price $70.30 ($65.70 plus tax). They told us they would compensate us and they asked if we would travel to Blackfoot again so that they can give us some discount or even a free night for our next stay. Then we made another reservation for July 7th, by changing our original reservation. When we got there on July 7th, we were told that the price was still $70.30. They told us the reason was that the price for July 7th was higher than July 1st so that they gave us a precious discount already. However, they never told us the price difference before and we never said that we would accept that price before. In fact, if we booked the Super 8 Blackfoot Motel with AAA discount for July 7th, the price was only about $77 (with tax). We asked for a cancellation but was told too late for it. And we were told we could only talk to the manager next day morning. But we need to go back to Salt Lake City on July 8th as early as possible. So we had to stay in such a bad place for one more night with the same price!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We truly strive to provide each guest with the best experience possible. My front desk clerk should never have shown you that room, let alone sold it to you. I hope that you will give us another chance......no hotel is perfect, but we strive to be the best we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariadg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Certificar que está escolhendo os de não fumantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hevelyn_Alencar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank エイジ139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son grandes, cualquiera que cojas esta bien y todas incluyen el desayuno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SONIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.4 mi away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
240 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range: $59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super 8
Blackfoot Super Eight
Super 8 Blackfoot Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing