We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holes in the walls”
Review of Super 8 Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Blackfoot
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The overall hotel looks rundown with damage to exterior siding, my room had 3 holes in the sheet rock next to the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank idag12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

We had someone get drunk in the room and throw a chair at the wall. We had the room out of service until we needed it for your use. Sorry. Repair man is scheduled to fix it and the damage wind has caused to the outside siding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Getting to this Super 8 is difficult. From I-15 it appears to be right at the exit. But, when you exit you have to go down a block, drive through a large parking lot for a shopping center, and drive around the back of the medical clinic to get to the motel. The route is complex and not well marked. The clerk at the front desk was pleasant enough. We paid extra for a ground floor room with a king-size bed, a fridge and a microwave. When we got to room 109 we found that the bed was king-sized but there was no fridge or microwave. The room and bathroom were clean and neat. The continental breakfast in the morning featured high carb items like cereal, breads, sweet rolls, juice, and waffles. There were no hard boiled eggs or other protein rich foods. We won't stop here again. There are much better deals available in Pocatello or Idaho Falls.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room. Don't trust the description given by the desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for complimenting us on the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. This is a reflection on the staff and how much they want you to have a good night. I am disappointed that you will never return. Now that you know your way here, you will be able to enjoy yourself more the next time you stay . I understand that the hotel being behind another business makes it hard to see, but we believe that we have placed enough signage to help guide your way. We have 2 entrances and one is so easy that semi truck driver’s with their long trailers, are able to get to us. Our breakfast is much nicer than a normal continental breakfast. We have followed the guidelines that Super 8 has set forth and that the Pocatello and Idaho Falls hotels are following. On top of what is required we have received permission to offer fresh baked waffles. I hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MoBuKC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BobN789
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KELLY J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.4 mi away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
240 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super 8
Blackfoot Super Eight
Super 8 Blackfoot Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing