We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is heavenly!”

The Heavenly Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“It is heavenly!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Whenever I come by I stop in. Such good cakes, cookies & doughnuts! And the bread! This bakery is the go to shop for desserts for that special meal or the cake for the birthday or anniversary.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3catstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in today to satisfy a sweet tooth. While they do not have single pieces of pie, they did have a small selection of goodies. Their homemade breads are some of the best around. I am sure you could find something here. Very friendly service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmmm - cronuts...”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was only here very briefly and picked up a dozen cornets. Oh my gosh - what heaven! If you've never had them before, which I hadn't they are a must try! Very good, can't wait to have more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Pastry Shop”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

They make everything fresh and all is delisious. Breads, cakes and donuts. But they also make the most wonderful thing you'll ever put in your mouth. That would be their famous Cronuts. It's between a croissant and a donut. A must try. They only make them on Friday and Saturday...so get there early!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 203tammieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good pastries”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Heavenly Bake Shop has tasty pastries that seem to be homemade. They don't have a lot of variety and no sandwiches, but I can usually find a sweet something.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank southernaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Heavenly Bake Shop also viewed

 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Heavenly Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing