We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food, special service”

Brothers at Willow Ranch
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Quality food, special service”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our luncheon salads were superb quality and quite filling, with Shirley providing great, personable service. Because we mentioned that it was our anniversary, she insisted that we take with us a delicious dessert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    147
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I visited again and everything was excellent. I keep trying different dishes and found the beef tips might be their best dish I have had there. Like small cubes of filet. The only dinner that I have had that wasn't amazing was the BBQ pork. It was good not great. Until next time!

Helpful?
Thank RonSmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Actually I give them 4.5 stars. The outside us deceiving as it looks a bit run down. Inside it exudes a warm, but busy place any day if the week. Tonight we arrived at 5:40 pm for dinner and it was mostly full. Ask for a booth as they are a lot nicer then the tables. We ordered the tossed salad which was fresh as a starter. I followed up with the Salmon cooked on a cedar plank with a dill sauce. The sauce makes Salmon work and it was moist and tasty. I further got mixed veggies and a sweet potato that was well cooked. The proportions were good. The service was excellent from a long time waiter at the restaurant who worked hard to please us.
My wife had the half BBQ chicken which she liked.
This is probably the best restaurant around and nearest competition is the Brasstown Resort Restaurant which is higher priced.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The place looks very nice inside and out - the location is great - wonderful views. The menu is quite extensive; however, we've been there twice and have been sorely disappointed both time. The staff is slow - but, the food is just not good. Just not good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Service and Selection for Seven”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Dinner for seven and Brothers was chosen.

A very busy Saturday night and the staff greeting us was friendly and professional. After being seated, the wait staff was friendly, attentive and not omnipresent.

The menu boasts a very broad range of entries.

Our drink and food service was prompt and the food was very good.

All in all, an enjoyable dinner experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers at Willow Ranch also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brothers at Willow Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing