We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good with Excellent Customer Service”

Brothers at Willow Ranch
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Young Harris, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Good with Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have had the opportunity to eat at Brothers Willow Ranch a number of times in recent months. There are two notable observations. 1. The food preparation is dependable and satisfying. 2. The service is excellent.

I recommend ordering either the Sweet Carolina Chicken or the Trout among the varied menu choices. I must also comment upon the service. The servers are polite, attentive yet not obtrusive. It is notable that management is always visible and active throughout the management.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paintpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    147
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Hill, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I ate here after a wine tasting at Crane Creek Vineyards... Great place!
The apple pie was fabulous!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySnow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is my second time to Brothers and even though I sent my steak back because it was over cooked I received another one within five minutes. Service was GREAT too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank govtmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our third trip to Brothers and expect it to be busy! Come early and avoid the crowds. There is a reason this place is busy. It's because it is so wonderfully good!!! Last year, the first time we went, I got a Jack Daniels Bourbon marinated salmon....oh my, DELICIOUS!! I don't think you can go wrong with anything on their menu. We live 45 minutes away and it is worth the drive. There is also other things to do in the area like go horseback riding and the Brasstown Valley Resort is there too. The sceney is beautiful!! So spend a day in Young Harris, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShowTheWorldYouCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Menu with variety”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Brothers has a good variety of foods ranging from salads, steaks, burgers and sometimes specials. Food can be very good or sometimes o.k. It's good if you have a large party so everyone can have something different. It's hard to have really good food if you have such a large variety.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers at Willow Ranch also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brothers at Willow Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing