We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was another great getaway to Brasstown Valley Resort. The grounds were so beautiful, the room was very comfortable - the fireplace was very nice to warm up to at night. The breakfast was incredible. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comments and for choosing Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa.

I enjoyed reading your positive comments regarding our golf course, service and staff. I will share your feedback with my team. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Thank you once again for being our guests and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your return.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 897 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice, clean and comfy rooms. We went when it was quiet but I suspect its hard to sleep when the place is full. I actually heard someone sneeze from next door. We didn't like the little marshmallow pillows but the mattresses were great.
Be sure to walk the property- very lovely.
The restaurants [both the main one and Brassies] were way overpriced and below average food, except the breakfast which was good [ordered off the menu]. Some complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been nice.
We thought all the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Super friendly people associated with the great golf course.

Room Tip: Loved the outside sitting area outside our room. We really felt like we were in the mountains. We wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comments and for choosing Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa.

I enjoyed reading your positive comments regarding our golf course, service and staff. I will share your feedback with my team.

It was disappointing to read your comments regarding the food quality in our restaurants. I will work with my Executive Chef and team to ensure we deliver a consistent and quality product. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss any specific concerns to ensure I completely understand your concerns.

Thank you once again and please return often.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I and a couple friends decided to gives Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa a try!
Wow! What a great place to visit. Beautiful scenery with the Blue Ridge Mountains all around you.
The men played golf and could not of been happier with the course. It's just a great course and beautiful scenery they all said. We went to a nearby town, cannot remember the name except
it might have been Hiawishie, or something like that. Well if you go, try to find a restaurant called
Michaeline's. It was fabulous. The chef was amazing and the price was very reasonable. Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted it to be, especially being your first visit. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve.

It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you continue to make us your destination of choice for many years to come!!

Sincerely,
Charles Burton
General Manager

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love the north Georgia mountains. This was our first time at this resort which is very lovely. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. There appears to be a view from every room at the lodge. Be sure to ask about rooms with balconies or fireplaces. There is an additional charge but well worth it. I am sorry to say that we were not offered this upgrade. I wish it had been offered. We would have surely jumped on it. The lobby is cozy with a huge stone fireplace with an abundance of comfortable seating. Indoor heated pool and jacuzzi also very nice. The grounds are altogether beautiful and there is LOTS to do! Now the downside, the water in the shower did not stay hot for very long. We had dinner in the dining room our first evening here and do not recommend it. Had it not been for the excellent service provided by Linnae, we would have been terribly disappointed. She was a gem. Mashed potatoes were room temp and the broccoli cheese soup was missing any cheese that we could tell...even though when we ordered Linnae warned us that it was thinner than the broccoli cheese soup we may have been expecting. Dessert was presented beautifully but lacked the warm chocolate melted center we expected out of the tiny portion of chocolate cake. There are many other places to eat so do not let this stop you. Lastly, there are no refrigerators in the room but you can request one for a fee. Wifi and parking however are free of charge. There is a nicely equipped gym along with sauna and steam room...NICE! On demand movies in rooms also a plus.

Room Tip: Do make sure you request a balcony or fireplace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted and expected it to be, especially being your first visit. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you with "magic moments" and wonderful guest service.

It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you continue to make us your destination of choice for many years to come!!

Sincerely,
Charles Burton
General Manager

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our second visit to Brasstown. So enjoyed the hotel and spa. A great place to relax with plenty of activity as well. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the front desk staff is professional and friendly.
The only negatives were the bellman at check out was extremely rude...was actually non responsive as we spoke to him. It was strange how angry he seemed. We are not easily offended but we wondered what was wrong with him.
We had a similar experience at breakfast when our server became irritated and made a big deal out of the fact that we were using a Groupon but did not have the little cards provided by the front desk. When I explained we were not given cards and there was no mention of them at check-in she continued to question as if that could not be true, and wouldn't let us order until they spoke to the front desk. At one point I said forget it, we'll just order and pay out of pocket, because she made us feel so uncomfortable. The cards were eventually produced by the front desk but our pleasant breakfast was marred by the server's attitude.
Overall, we like this resort and will come again. The staff was great with the exception of the those mentioned above...and the property is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynth901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your continued patronage and support of Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa.

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the properties atmosphere, accommodations, our front desk staff and the resort activities.

I apologize for the negative interactions you encountered with our bellman and server during breakfast. I have been able to determine which staff members were involved and the proper coaching/training has been provided. This type of interaction is not, as you have experienced, typical and will not happen in the future.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and please tell your friends about Brasstown (the positive experiences of course). We look forward to many future visits.

Thank you,

Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 -fax (706) 379-9999
cburton@brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My best friend and I came here using travel zoo and we has the best time! We didn't book any activity and the girl at the front desk (Katlyn) helped us plan out everything we did like horseback riding and the wine tasting. She also found us a room looking at the mountains. The lunch buffet was amazing and we loved the big fireplace in the lobby. We will defiantly come back in the summer or fall.

Room Tip: Get a room with an odd number because they face the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and your feedback. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I will personally thank Kaitlyn for providing you with an exceptional experience.

It is my hope to meet and thank you personally during your next visit. Please continue spreading your positive experiences.


Charles Burton
General Manager

6321 Highway 76Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4600 fax (706) 379-9999
Cburton@brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a wonderful experience for the whole family. Great hiking trails, spa, indoor/outdoor pool, stables, and lots of scenic views. It does not get any better than this! Lovely staff and wonderful dining room with seafood night on Fridays! Terrific staff and an overall wonderful stay. Thanks everyone at Brasstown!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idgetmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was everything you wanted and expected it to be. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you with "magic moments" and wonderful guest service.

It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you continue to make us your destination of choice for many years to come!!

Sincerely,
Charles Burton
General Manager

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
1.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
281 reviews
14.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
947 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range: $227 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing