We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UN FORGETABLE STAY”
Review of Aalia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalia Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“UN FORGETABLE STAY”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dear All,
I have visited this property on 27 July . Its really a Gem in a odd area. Aalia is around 10 Km from Haridwar railway station near Shyampur. You may hire a car from Haridwar railway station that will cost around 500 Rs . When you will be enter in resort you will find it totally un- expectable. There are 12 Villas in this Resort , every Villas have 03 living rooms with a small library that is common for all. One room is on ground floor and 02 rooms on first floor. There is also a outdoor Jacuzzi . Swimming pool is also good and riverside. Restaurant is also offer mouth watering food with wide choice of meals.I have enjoed my stay there . You may re command this Resort to anyone for any age group. I am sure this property will not dis- appoint you .

Regards
Sachin ( Rajan)

Room Tip: Try for River facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SACHIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    65
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
94
30
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Drinking water not good whole my family gone sick and this think spoiled our trip and front office not coprative totally money minded overall bad.We ask them for medicines they were not having asked them to get from nearby they said not avalable then we tried we get from nearby shop.Very bad experience .pool was pathatic infectious water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepaknav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Aalia in June 2013 in 4 rooms. As soon as we found the way to the property, we knew that we were in a for treat. Out of nowhere does the property suddenly appears, the lobby so to say is in the porch area only which is ok as you actually dont want to spend too much time there anyway. Rooms are spacious for all categories with the living room/sitting area in each villa being the nice touch. As someone said, they are rather simple but i found that itself being the best part. You have a beautiful location, well maintained, spacious and yet not too over decorated or crowded rooms.
As we had only breakfast, cant comment on the food though the breakfast menu was simple.
Swimming pool is good size but the negative is that there is no children pool which can be a let down for a family. However, just outside the gates is the Ganges..
The best part of the hotel, i personally liked was that you can park your own car ( no taxi) outside your villa!!!

Room Tip: If you can, take all the 3 rooms in the villa which will become your own private villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank you-me2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Aalia for your stay and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Aalia haridwar is one of the best leisure hotels that we have visited so far. Everything about this resort is perfect - starting from housekeeping, food, courteous and helpful staff. Very nice view of river ganga. Best part of our trip, though, was the safari trip to Rajaji National Park. It is very close to the hotel. We took jeep from hotel to go for safari. We were accompanied by Mr. Subhash who was our guide. Mr. Subhash was extremely patient during the entire trip to spot the animals. He took a lot of pain to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Overall - a great resort, very nice staff and a must for revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Some have a better view of Ganga and some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KempinskiDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my second visit to Aalia with family. The property is located in a serene and peaceful spot right on the banks of the Ganga and is very well maintained. The quality of fixtures in the rooms is top class and service is always delivered with a smile even when they are stretched out as it happens on busy days. The food quality is good and the buffet has an adequate variety of dishes available.

My son wanted to learn swimming and the 4.5 feet deep pool here was the perfect place for him to do so especially with the caring staff here to guide him. My son also learned 'surya namaskaar' by attending the yoga class here and thoroughly enjoyed the jungle safari, archery and ATV rides.

We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stajch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It would not be wrong to say that there are n numbers of luxury hotels in Rishikesh, even thou the hotel of Aalia is famous among all. The warm hospitality, excellent accommodation services and fine dining facilities of this hotel is phenomenal and when it comes to my experience, I had a great time here.

Room Tip: Ask rooms near to ball room it has nice view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajbir189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pros

Aalia is ultra luxurious resort located on serene and untouched bank of River Ganga. Villas with private Jacuzzi on the terrace, library, living room in the sprawling property was the height of luxury in Haridwar. Staff was courteous and enthusiastic. Kids enjoyed the most. Food was very good and was made as per our taste. Swimming Pool was very well maintained and we had a great time swimming in infinity pool right on the bank of shallow and clean river Ganga. It is a huge property with villas spreading adequately far from one another, giving desired privacy. It is perfectly maintained property.

Cons

It is 12 Kms far from Hardwar and 40 Kms far from Rishikesh. If you have plans for rafting, this location is a bit inconvenient.

Room Tip: try to get first floor room which as terrace overlooking the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enewhorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangri
7.9 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
5.7 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
748 reviews
20.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
362 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
5.2 mi away
Devnadi - The Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Resort

Property: Aalia Resort
Address: Near Rajaji National Park | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aalia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing