We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aalia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalia Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Drinking water not good whole my family gone sick and this think spoiled our trip and front office not coprative totally money minded overall bad.We ask them for medicines they were not having asked them to get from nearby they said not avalable then we tried we get from nearby shop.Very bad experience .pool was pathatic infectious water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepaknav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    61
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
89
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Aalia in June 2013 in 4 rooms. As soon as we found the way to the property, we knew that we were in a for treat. Out of nowhere does the property suddenly appears, the lobby so to say is in the porch area only which is ok as you actually dont want to spend too much time there anyway. Rooms are spacious for all categories with the living room/sitting area in each villa being the nice touch. As someone said, they are rather simple but i found that itself being the best part. You have a beautiful location, well maintained, spacious and yet not too over decorated or crowded rooms.
As we had only breakfast, cant comment on the food though the breakfast menu was simple.
Swimming pool is good size but the negative is that there is no children pool which can be a let down for a family. However, just outside the gates is the Ganges..
The best part of the hotel, i personally liked was that you can park your own car ( no taxi) outside your villa!!!

Room Tip: If you can, take all the 3 rooms in the villa which will become your own private villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank you-me2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Aalia for your stay and sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Aalia haridwar is one of the best leisure hotels that we have visited so far. Everything about this resort is perfect - starting from housekeeping, food, courteous and helpful staff. Very nice view of river ganga. Best part of our trip, though, was the safari trip to Rajaji National Park. It is very close to the hotel. We took jeep from hotel to go for safari. We were accompanied by Mr. Subhash who was our guide. Mr. Subhash was extremely patient during the entire trip to spot the animals. He took a lot of pain to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Overall - a great resort, very nice staff and a must for revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Some have a better view of Ganga and some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KempinskiDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalia H, Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my second visit to Aalia with family. The property is located in a serene and peaceful spot right on the banks of the Ganga and is very well maintained. The quality of fixtures in the rooms is top class and service is always delivered with a smile even when they are stretched out as it happens on busy days. The food quality is good and the buffet has an adequate variety of dishes available.

My son wanted to learn swimming and the 4.5 feet deep pool here was the perfect place for him to do so especially with the caring staff here to guide him. My son also learned 'surya namaskaar' by attending the yoga class here and thoroughly enjoyed the jungle safari, archery and ATV rides.

We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stajch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It would not be wrong to say that there are n numbers of luxury hotels in Rishikesh, even thou the hotel of Aalia is famous among all. The warm hospitality, excellent accommodation services and fine dining facilities of this hotel is phenomenal and when it comes to my experience, I had a great time here.

Room Tip: Ask rooms near to ball room it has nice view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajbir189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pros

Aalia is ultra luxurious resort located on serene and untouched bank of River Ganga. Villas with private Jacuzzi on the terrace, library, living room in the sprawling property was the height of luxury in Haridwar. Staff was courteous and enthusiastic. Kids enjoyed the most. Food was very good and was made as per our taste. Swimming Pool was very well maintained and we had a great time swimming in infinity pool right on the bank of shallow and clean river Ganga. It is a huge property with villas spreading adequately far from one another, giving desired privacy. It is perfectly maintained property.

Cons

It is 12 Kms far from Hardwar and 40 Kms far from Rishikesh. If you have plans for rafting, this location is a bit inconvenient.

Room Tip: try to get first floor room which as terrace overlooking the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enewhorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

2 thumbs up

A truly mystical trip to the Ganges. Aalia is a great resort and the staff makes you feel right at home.

It's a great destination with lots of stuff to do around. From jeep safaris organized by the resort to rajaji national park to rafting trips to rishikesh. It's got something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikramBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangri
5.8 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 84 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
7.9 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
5.2 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 84 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
11.3 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
21.9 mi away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 50 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Resort

Property: Aalia Resort
Address: Near Rajaji National Park | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aalia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing