We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“revisited”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #154 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“revisited”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went back to Ruby Tuesday yesterday and the food quality was poor. The service was good, but the filet was like leather and tough. It also had no flavor. Fish was good, but nothing special. The mashed cauliflower was like paste and lumpy. Salad bar is not what it used to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    11
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible isn't low enough”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Ruby Tuesday is one of the worse I have EVER eaten at. Normally they have a great atmosphere and the food is great! Here they have a manager that has been removed from corporate to a manger position and his attitude shows it and WHY he was moved. Why not moved out of the door totally? The staff was young and undirected. I saw several families leave and there were tables available. The salad bar which is one of the highlights of a visit to Ruby Tuesday was constantly empty and not being managed well. People were complaining and finally a waiter said out loud that HE was ready to walk out. During this time the manager LEFT with all of the staff just wondering around. I could not believe my eyes!! Our food was okay, but not the quality that I would expect! TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT! RUBY TUESDAY GET SOMEONE WITH BRAINS IN THERE TO RUN YOUR PLACE!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenaj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherokee county
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“No blenders! What???!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I eat here from time to time. I may be eating here a bit less often now. No blenders, so, if you are looking for a mixed drink that requires blending...not here. The salad bar was better in the old days but the garlic biscuits are darn good. The wait staff is usually right on target.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank debdebga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Tale of Two Places - Good Nights - Bad Nights”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've been there when everything was particularly good and we got the best possible service. And, we've been there when you couldn't find a server and the food clearly wasn't up to standards nor was it delivered promptly when the cook plated it up. And the dining area, sometimes it is extremely clean and other times where is the help???

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProvenExponent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went by last night for dinner - good service and seating. I didn't want to cook so this was on the way home and a good choice. We have been by several times and it has always been a good experience.
I had the special last night - petite sirloin and lobster tail. Steak was perfect medium, tail was a bit overcooked. Cauliflower was good. Salad bar was amazing as usual and fresh bacon bits to go on top. Food came out in a timely manner, was very hot and fresh. The wife had the triple play chicken - good toppings, good rice pilaf.
This is a nice place to eat in Woodstock - I notice it is quite clean and that the bar does a brisk business. We have had several good visits here and will continue to visit based on food quality and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Lithia Springs, GA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing