We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family favorite...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 208 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For the best Southeastern Mexican zest, your first and only stop must be La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant. Since 1994, we have been serving up a Fiesta, with exciting and delicious menu items that are sure to enchant and fascinate our guests. Currently with 16 locations in Georgia, one in Dothan, Alabama and one in Greenville, South Carolina. We are a great place to go for ardent lovers of the Mexican Cuisine.Our Chef and staff welcome our new and returning guests by preparing authentic Mexican entrees such as succulent enchiladas, juicy and tender fajitas, quesadillas, burritos and nachos all cooked to perfection and served in a beautiful atmosphere just like in sunny Mexico.It is also our pleasure to now offer you our fantastic Catering Service. Our wonderful personnel will create an entertaining Latin Fiesta in your home or office. Whatever the occasion, our authentic Mexican favorites are always crowd pleasures and we serve it up in a festive style to spice up your event.It is always a Fiesta at La Parrilla!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family favorite...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

La Parilla has quickly became our family's favorite local restaurant. The food is always excellent and the service is top notch, with attentive and friendly staff. They seem to always be busy, so don't be surprised if there's a wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
897 reviews
626 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Have eaten here many times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went here for dinner again last week. We each had a combo platter. Mine was 2 enchiladas, a taco, and rice. As with most mexican restaurants they serve complementary chips and salsa. Most times we have been here service is very fast. Unfortunately this time was not but I think we just got a lazier waitress - we would see her at the hostess desk talking or leaning against the wall. Other members of the staff including those who brought our chips and refilled our drinks seemed to be working very hard and the restaurant was quite busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mmm....Somebody say Mexican food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Really nice staff. Went on a Monday night so it wasn't real busy but when they are they have a marriachi trio that walks around and entertains the guest. They even do request with a Spanish twist. Food is hot and bountiful. Drinks are great. This is a must stop by if your rolling through Canton, GA.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank porkchop_punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA 30189
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Some of the best Mexican food around and very good value. A group of us neighbors go out to dinner one night a week and have only had very good food and service at La Parilla. Certainly better than the other 3 or 4 Mexican restaurants in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bareft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the place to go in Towne Lake if you want a little bit better than your average run-of-the-mill Mexican restaurant. They use the quality meat in their fajitas as opposed to the cheap stuff that most Mexican restaurants use. I highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing