We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: For the best Southeastern Mexican zest, your first and only stop must be La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant. Since 1994, we have been serving up a Fiesta, with exciting and delicious menu items that are sure to enchant and fascinate our guests. Currently with 16 locations in Georgia, one in Dothan, Alabama and one in Greenville, South Carolina. We are a great place to go for ardent lovers of the Mexican Cuisine.Our Chef and staff welcome our new and returning guests by preparing authentic Mexican entrees such as succulent enchiladas, juicy and tender fajitas, quesadillas, burritos and nachos all cooked to perfection and served in a beautiful atmosphere just like in sunny Mexico.It is also our pleasure to now offer you our fantastic Catering Service. Our wonderful personnel will create an entertaining Latin Fiesta in your home or office. Whatever the occasion, our authentic Mexican favorites are always crowd pleasures and we serve it up in a festive style to spice up your event.It is always a Fiesta at La Parrilla!
Woodstock, GA 30189
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Some of the best Mexican food around and very good value. A group of us neighbors go out to dinner one night a week and have only had very good food and service at La Parilla. Certainly better than the other 3 or 4 Mexican restaurants in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bareft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the place to go in Towne Lake if you want a little bit better than your average run-of-the-mill Mexican restaurant. They use the quality meat in their fajitas as opposed to the cheap stuff that most Mexican restaurants use. I highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in the area”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant countless times and it never disappoints. The food, atmosphere and value for the dollar is simple great! A must try...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So, so”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been here many, many times, and in the past it has been better, or was it the margaritas? My girlfriend & I went here for my birthday and it was a huge disappointment! The service is always great, but the food leaves a lot for consideration. To start with the salsa now is like tomato paste with a teaspoon of salsa, very unappealing, and the drinks, unless you order top shelf, forget about it, no alcohol, no matter the price.The fish tacos were burnt to the point I could not eat them, I understand charring, but these went way, way beyond that point

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitchenqueenUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for late dinner- sat at bar and received some of the friendliest customer service ever! Food was fresh and hot- atmosphere clean and energetic. Bartender was eager to serve and took pride in his job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 41jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing