We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than an outlet restaurant!”
Review of Taqueria Tsunami

Taqueria Tsunami
Ranked #6 of 208 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: We take the best flavors from the East and the West to dish up a variety of fusion tacos, salads, appetizers and drinks in a comfortable, contemporary setting.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“More than an outlet restaurant!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my third time coming here, and this last time we sat outside on the patio by the fountain. It was a really fun place to relax after shopping at the new outlet shoppes. The inside is also nice considering where you are. I had some really good sangria (maybe pear or something like that) and tacos. I have had a variety of different kinds...all good. The guacamole was excellent. The service was friendly and very good. I have heard other people mention that they came here as well and really enjoyed it. One thing to keep in mind...the hours are dependent on the hours of the outlet stores, so don't come here on a night the stores close early. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best tacos state-side.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the best Latin-Asian fusion chain I have ever been too; at both locations the staff are great as well as great food, many choices, and tasty at that. You must try their s'mores egg roll and the avacado one as well. Just amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Avery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“On the verge of something!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had two tacos which came with a side, one of the tacos were very good, although, way tooo salty, Vietnamese, so small, and the other so forgetable, the side was Garbanzo Bean Salad which was good. All in all, pretty good, my friend on the other hand had the Rice Bowl, which if you compare it to others would be a -5. OMG too much rice and not other ingredients! Not something I would want to order.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kitchenqueenUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Save time/room while shopping to eat here!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Unique and healthy food with a beer/wine bar for after shopping relaxation. I am so used to restaurants in outlets and malls being subpar but not this one, you will enjoy your meal and with Blue Moon on tap and innovative sangria. Skip the fast food and lay off the pretzels....eat here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Baja Tacos and Kids meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is great! Start off with the Asian Nachos or the Avocado Cilantro Egg Rolls. The Baja and Pacific Rim Tacos are fast and fresh- get the Tsunami Trio pick 3 and enjoy! FYI- the kids Chicken tenders are excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Tsunami also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Tsunami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing