We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Century House Tavern
Ranked #1 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service restaurant serving locally sourced ingredients in a casual atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating available with a dining garden and open air porch. Live music outdoors during warmer months on Friday and Saturday evenings. Full wine, beer and liquor bar with local draft beers. We accept Visa, Master, AMEX and Discover cards. Sorry no checks.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and enjoyed a variety of small plates that were all good ... Except for the arancini, which were doughy. Nice plating technique on everything and attentive service. Outdoor seating available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    97
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We're starting to become regulars for lunch at this excellent, friendly and comfortable restaurant in downtown Woodstock. Great atmosphere, the best service and superb food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thud200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell Ga
Level Contributor
146 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Date Place”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Love this little spot. Cute little house with a nice menu and so far every time I have been, it's been great. From fish to burgers but a little but more elegant than your average place. Try the mussels and the ahi tuna burger! Love the place for a date night. Their specialy drinks this summer have been so good too. There are so many great restaurants in this area but this one we keep going back to for a date night. They also have a big table set up in their garden that can seat 10 people. On a beautiful spring, summer, or fall night it would be such a cute place for a group dinner with couples or friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been here a handful of times, I can honestly say it never disappoints. The Pate to the prosciutto do Parma and the cheeses, amazing. I had the best meal I have had in a while. A prime rib sandwich that was the best I have ever had! Holly recommended it, I was thankful of that since everything sounded delicious. I can't wait to go back. Until we meet again CHT, until we meet again....

Helpful?
1 Thank FSERich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good martinis and great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Vincent makes a good drink and knows when to make sure we eat. We sat at the bar for ladies night. Had a fabulous time. Atmosphere was relaxed and fun!! Looking forward to next time!!

Helpful?
Thank Lookin4thegoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century House Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Century House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing